Motivation logo

When You’re Busy Looking for Happiness in the Future

You are not a drop in the ocean.

By S.KPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
When You’re Busy Looking for Happiness in the Future
Photo by Catalin Pop on Unsplash

“You are not a drop in the ocean. You are the whole sea being pulled down. Seek wisdom that will untie your knot. Find a way that requires your whole soul. ”~ Rome

There seems to be so much work in the world today. When did you last stand to focus on your breathing and really stabilize the moment?

When we are busy, we do not always put such precious moments in front of our lives.

Being busy can be like an addiction, the urge to drive. But what do we really want from all those things that keep us busy?

A friend recently told me that he had been busy for four years repairing his house. Now as it was about to be done, he could not hear what he was thinking of how he would feel. "It's just a house, but that doesn't mean you feel like home."

I have found that the conditions we think we want are not always the ones we really want; we want the feeling we feel he will give us. We believe that changing our lives will give us a sense of accomplishment or happiness.

For years, I had an idea of ​​what my perfect life would look like - as if that picture of happiness was the end.

I have spent my life chasing the feeling of freedom. I have always been unhappy with a job that promises financial security so that I can finally do all the things I love in the future.

I was busy compiling the idea of ​​happiness, but every time I found something I thought I wanted, I felt dissatisfied.

When I started my career, I began to look for one another. When I got that, I felt happy, but I always felt I needed more to complete my complete picture.

I've heard it said that there's nothing wrong with the ego, it's just a matter of looking for love in all the wrong places. I wanted freedom and perfection in my circumstances.

If you are looking for love in your circumstances rather than looking at who you are inside, right now, right now, you are experiencing your life like a shell. Like a house, it has nothing inside.

You may have seen it happen when you worked hard to reach a goal but it did not give you that feeling of accomplishment or satisfaction when you achieved it - and if it did, it was temporary.

As soon as I saw that I was chasing happiness in the future, I stopped. I have completely begun to live now. Following my heart I entered a new business, moved out of an old relationship, and moved into new entertainment for a while.

Every time I did what was in my heart, I felt an instant feeling of love that was different from what I had felt when I was making love choices in the future.

Wanting to be eliminated from your situation, somehow, you want to feel for them.

There have been times when I have been confused about what I do and who I am.

If you find yourself feeling, or raising your sense of happiness about your circumstances - your job, your financial security, or your relationship - it will hurt when those things change and form a state.

The key is not to become too preoccupied with the mundane things of life.

When you gain your confidence in the perfection of real life right now, you free yourself to get into any shell of life. Your satisfaction comes from what you are, that has nothing to do with what you do, what you have, or what you have accomplished.

You can achieve great things in this life. But when you know yourself in the depths of your being first, you are not pursuing goals to complete yourself; you pursue them to manifest themselves in the world, because you feel like talking because you expand your love of life.

There is nothing wrong with being busy, but it can interfere with your love for what is already there.

It was in times of peace when I put down the pursuit of change where peace found me, when I wanted nothing more than to live. Happiness happens when you stop looking for it.

So what do we all really want? I believe we seek it in our hearts, what we already are and always have been. I believe we want a state of being-love, that feeling of happiness for no reason.

Here's how to find it:

1. Slow down.

Pause. See why you're busy and see if you can do less. Accept the discomfort from setting up, and realize what you avoid by being busy. Be willing to dwell on that discomfort.

2. Stop focusing on the outside.

Stop pursuing goals with the idea that you will be happy when you achieve them, and then put that energy into contact with your heart. This will eliminate the need to fix, improve, or change things out of fear.

3. Know what is important to you.

Ask yourself what is most important to you in your life. If you were to die within a year, what would you do with the rest of your life?

4. Do what makes you live.

Find the things that move you in your soul and build those things that touch your heart. It’s one step at a time, a moment per second.

Be willing to change your life for the better if you need to - to make a big change - and get support from those who live with their heartbeat.

advice
Like

About the Creator

S.K

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.