Motivation logo

When there is a will there is a way

To be persistent is an obligation

By Noor Ul saba ShahPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
When it's written for you it will be yours .

I always met those dreams of mine in reality that once seem to be impossible to achieve, many gave the opinion that doesn’t select this path it’s hard to follow without any support or help from privileged ones, but I never lost hope or leave my hard work & keep doing the devoted work that I was supposed to do, I never thought of the day whether I would be successful or not I just thought that the task which is my responsibility must be accomplished in the best possible manner.

I had a dream to be in the field of medicine, which was a very tough task to achieve as the field is very saturated, and very high demanding at the same time posing a great competition.

Those who were interested to get a post in medicine worked hard a year ahead to acquire the top grades for the selection in the test, they used to be admitted to the best academies which made them learn how to practice for the test, and they were offered with sample questions that often come in the exams, hence more often they kept in touch with the best material to be victorious in getting selected to study medicine in their future.

As I was passionate about being a doctor but I never joined such preparatory academies, but at the 11th hour when I heard that it’s a must to get the affiliation with an academy, I also went for admission over there, but unfortunately they said that the admissions are closed you can apply for the next year as there were just 2 months left for the test.

Therefore I went home took out all my preparatory material, & made a schedule for my study, and stuck to it strictly never skipped it took time as a diamond just slept a little in the day, took a little break to eat & pray that’s it, then the entire day I kept struggling to achieve the target fixed to follow.

Managed to study nonstop for 15 days & on the day of the test I felt my head soo heavy with overloaded knowledge when I entered the examination hall there were an immensely great number of students appearing for the test, out of which just 110 would be selected to study medicine in the medical school.

Hence I gave the test that took an hour to finish I came home with the mind that how can I had been selected in such a huge crowd, in which, many have been studying for months from renowned preparatory academies.

I passed the night kept on recalling the answers I gave for various questions asked in the test, kept on doubting my answers all the time, then making me realize one thing that if successful would be in my fate nobody can stop that from me & vice versa, but I was internally feeling satisfied that at least won’t regret that I didn’t attempt.

The result was out within 24hrs of the test, & to see the result I didn’t dare to eat the first instance as I doubted that in so many people whoknows my name would be listed, but to my amazement, my name was at top of the list, I got the seat in medical school to study the field of my dreams, in reality, Oh my I can still remember the joy, emotion & passionate cry that I had that day …….

Therefore whatever your dreams are never quit, by listening to others, don’t get distracted from your path of hard work, keep striving, stay motivated & forget the result just do your part & leave the rest to fate.

If it’s yours nobody can stop it from being yours, just “Be Patient”.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Noor Ul saba Shah

I am an enthusiastic writer and a keen reader. I am interested to express myself and help others to motivate positively regarding the ups and downs of life through my words.

I am a pure person and believe in honesty.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.