Motivation logo

What is Hannah Marie.?

The Blog. My Purpose.

By Hannah Marie. Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

For those of you who are familiar with the Enneagram, I am an introverted 7 wing 8. And for those of you who are not familiar with this, it is a personality test that just means I am usually:

* A multitasker - twenty tabs open on my computer

* A go-getter - There’s no electricity? That’s what a book is for!

* A travel fanatic - Travel? Always YES!

* Stubborn - I can’t? I’ll still try.

* Determined - There’s a way this can be done! We’ll find a way.

*Did I mention introverted? - most Enneagram 7’s are extroverted. I am not. However, I have no issue with traveling to a foreign country and striking up a conversation in a foreign language :)

One of the things I enjoy about the Enneagram is that it is very visual, such that it creates a view of noticing personalities and tying them to a graph or chart of possibities. The same can be said of artwork, too. With this new blog platform, I’m hoping to narrow down my purpose to be the same as my [illustrationsHannahMarie.com] drawing website, which I have coined:

Storytelling Through Art.

For the moment, this blog might be a bit random until I find my niche. I know that I want to include personal artwork alongside my writing. For now, here’s what you can expect to find.

1) Weekly Activities with Doodles

My granddad used to call quick, thirty-minute drawings “doodles.” When I share stories about my favorite hobbies such as running, random life events, and traveling (eventually!), I’ll include these doodles. Side note: I also named my first cat Doodle, in honor of my Grandad’s tidbit.

2) New Creative Ideas

This will be an area where I can create and share my poems, short stories, and some book recommendations from my online book club, Goodreads’ Book Dragons Group. I usually share my new art over a Instagram, but I’d like to additionally include background and thought processes of those stories here. Yes, I am one of those people who watches behind-the-scenes features on movies! It’s fun to learn new things. On another note, I haven’t written many poems in the last several years, but it is a good way to stretch my creativity and practice new forms of writing. I have also begun to play around with short stories, and it would be great to get some feedback on what you really enjoy reading!

3) New Artwork

A lot of my detailed artwork possibilities can be found on my illustrations website, listed above. Currently my favorite method is using (digital) pencil because it is so versatile. This involves using my Apple Pencil to sketch on a digital sketchpad, which I can immediately add to my photos. As I’ve grown more comfortable with my iPad Procreate program, I have also played around with pen and line art (IllustrationsHannahMarie). My chosen mode is black-and-white, because I think it gives more scope for the imagination.

As I learn new things, I’m sure that this blog will become more focused in its content. I will grow, but I will also discover what I enjoy writing about and use that as my baseline. I have a minimum word count that I must meet for each Vocal.Media blog, which challenges me to explain more than I’m used to doing. However, this type of media seems to be the perfect next step to include all activities that I’m attempting. I will plan to post here weekly, depending on the rigor of my activities. Feel free to drop a comment or plug in a like when you find something interesting! Until then...

Keep creating!

—Hannah Marie.

social media
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Marie.

Storytelling Through Art.

My goal is to show experiences in a meaningful way through short stories and hand-drawn sketches.

Find me on IG too! @Hannah_Marie._Artwork

—Hannah Marie.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Marie. (Author)about a year ago

    UPDATE: I love writing my short stories and ideas on VM. My illustrations website mentioned in this blog will no longer be active as of Dec. 22. However, I have an Etsy shop (@hannahmarieartwork) and Wordpress writing blog (non-fiction, www.hannahmariebooks.wordpress.com) and always Instagram (@hannah_marie._artwork)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.