Motivation logo

Trust Yourself, and Let That Inner Knowing Guide You to Your Greatest Potential

You already know what you need to do, trust that...

By Osana WasutPublished 5 years ago 6 min read
1

When I sit down to write, I don't always know what I am going to write about, I just listen to those little intuitive impulses that guide my life more and more by the day. 

Today, I am taking a day off for rest, as I have come down with a cold, so I am taking it easy and taking extra care of my body and self, as I know that is the best thing to do when one becomes sick. It's your body's way of telling you to slow down and take a break.

Something that I have been experiencing a lot of lately, is to trust my own self. Learning to trust yourself is one of the most important things that one can do, as when you trust yourself, you listen to that inner knowing that guides our lives, and you follow it knowing that it will turn out for the best. 

This has been a huge part of my own journey because I know that for a number of years, I had very little, if any trust at all in myself, or that higher aspect of me. I would argue in my own head, towards things I was encouraged to do, I would try to make justifications, and I would even at times avoid that which I knew I needed to do...

This journey that I am on has not been easy, it has been a very challenging start to my life here, and while I know I am here for great things, I often wonder if I will live up to my fullest potential.

This is actually something I have been thinking about a great deal lately, because I am working on conquering my own fears in life, and the one that I am breaking free from at this moment is the fear of my own potential.

It's an interesting thought to ponder because to understand this fear, one needs to understand what our potential as human beings are, and this is something I teach about a lot, because our species has been done a great disservice, and our potential has been purposely hidden from us. 

We don't actually know how enormous our potential really is, so when we look at the fear of our potential, it becomes clear to me that I am scared of it mostly because I don't know my fullest potential, and the fear of not living up to that, is what worries me the most. 

As humans, we think we can focus on many things at once, but often we cannot, and it's really best to focus on one thing at a time so that we don't overwhelm, or burn ourselves out.

We need to realize that while we have tremendous potential, we are still human, and often make mistakes in life, and to have grace and compassion with ourselves in those times of struggle and challenge.

Once we can identify that we are in this reality as a made-up character, that others and ourselves have created, we start to understand the illusion more and more, and through that, we are better able to become our true potential, our truest selves.

Throughout my life, I have experienced a great deal of tragedy, challenges, and grief, for someone my age, and because of the experiences I had in my early life, I developed some pretty intense self-worth issues, which would hold me back in life for longer than I care to admit.

Becoming aware of this has been what 2019 has been all about, and I spent a great deal of time thus far diving deep into self-discovery and figuring out who I truly am, and what I have come here to accomplish.

The vision I have for my life, and for my new found business World Dreamerz, is very grand, and while it guides me forward, the thought of what I have come here to do is somewhat scary... 

But alas, I am learning to trust myself as I face all my fears, and the fear of my potential is the one that I am focusing on now, and I have no doubt in my mind that I will conquer it, just like I have conquered many of my other fears over the past few years.

When I first started writing and sharing my deepest thoughts with the World, that was a huge fear for me, I was very hesitant at first to share some of my thoughts and perceptions with others, and I was really rather afraid of what others were going to think of me...

But I have grown a lot, and I know that I still have more to heal and transform inside, it will happen in the right timing, and there is no point in worrying about reaching my potential, because I know I will be guided every step of the way.

When I look back to see how far I have come, especially over the last few years alone, it truly amazes me to see my growth and transformation. Then when I look ahead through my own gift of foresight, I am absolutely stunned by the amazing woman I am becoming... 

If I couldn't see this vision, I wouldn't be as determined as I am to improve myself, and my own life, as I know I will inspire a great many during my time here, even if I were to die tomorrow, I truly believe that I will leave behind a legacy, even if its just through my own journey of self-discovery, and sharing my experiences with the world through writing.  

As time speeds up more and more, and we start to expand our conscious awareness and evolve into a more loving and compassionate human, we will start to see major changes in the World, as I am certain that you might have already started to notice, as it's becoming more and more obvious that there is indeed a massive shift at hand.

We are entering into a new era for human existence, and it is a time that we have not experienced ever before. Humanity is indeed waking up and remembering who they (we) truly are, and what an exciting time it is! 

I am truly honored to be here at this time, for what will come in the next years will be nothing short of extraordinary... It's honestly something that we can't really understand until it's all over and we can look back and see the big picture. 

As I write this on a warm September day in 2019, I appreciate the moment that I get to share these thoughts with you, and I look forward to seeing how my own life will expand and evolve over the years and decades to come. 

Thank you for taking the time to read this, I hope it helps and you learned something new, and until next time keep on shining your light dear ones!

And always remember—you already know what you need to do, trust that...  

With Love and Light, 

Lindsay @ World Dreamerz 

success
1

About the Creator

Osana Wasut

Sharing my stories with the world. Writing has been a great tool for transformation, and I feel like I am only starting to dive deep into the self. Life is a wonderful gift, live to the fullest!

Find me at www.osanawasut.ca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.