Motivation logo

Torrance Rudd: Beyond the Beat

Torrance Rudd

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us a little about you:

My name is Lantorrance Rudd, but you'll find me as "Torrance Rudd" in the music world. I'm from Valley, Alabama. It's where I was born and brought up, and now I'm raising my own family here.

When I was born there was a threaded passion in my heart for music . I'm drawn to the way music lifts the soul, and I’m driven to be great in my calling. Today, I feel that calling on my life more than ever. I’m set apart for this purpose. So, I believe I am different as a person. There’s a unique light in me that doesn’t go out in all the darkness. I was rescued many years ago, and taught exactly what my purpose is in earth. Love people. I don't overcomplicate that anymore. I sing about that amazing Love, and I spend my days sharing it with everybody I possibly can.

I have many short-term goals I work toward daily. Long-term, though, I’m developing my YouTube presence and pray for continued success in that project. I acknowledge this online service is “bigger than me” and I believe those efforts will be rewarded. Beyond that professional dream, I’d like to pay for all four of my children’s college education. I want them to have the freedom and opportunity to learn, to earn a degree, to explore their own passions, and to discover their life calling. Finally, before I’m 40, I want to be retired from a 9 to 5 job with plenty of time and space to write, produce, speak, and perform. I’m also working on my first book, so I’m excited to see it published within the next year.

I see myself running multiple businesses as an encouraging and empowering employer. I’ve been blessed with so many opportunities, and I want to extend that gifts to others who need a shot. A healthy environment where they can make a living and grow while they do. I also see myself in the heights of my creative music career. More albums, performances, stages on which I share my story. I envision doing what I absolutely love to do. And I’ll be spending time and making memories with the people closest to me - my family. Being a husband, father, son, and brother is very important to me as well.

When I’m writing, rapping, singing, and producing, there’s passion pushing me. And when I say passion, I mean there’s strength and energy alive in my mind and heart. It’s like wildfire spreading, guiding me to the notes, the lyrics, the beats. There’s deep joy in what I’m doing. I think people hear that in my music. They connect to that most. I get lost in positive, powerful messages, and I want my audience to get swept up in that passion, joy, and light with me. My music is an invitation. It’s a party where you’re invited to come as you are, be yourself, dance, sing along, ask questions, listen, get to know yourself better, and feel your soul lifted up. No matter what you’re going through, my music brings Truth that will set you free.

I use the word passion all the time. It’s my word. And I hope it’ll be my legacy. When I’m gone from this earthly life, I hope people remember how fiercely I loved my relatives, my music and this industry, my businesses and employees, my friends, and my supporters. It’s all “family” to me. I find my identity in Love. Who I am is all because of Love, And I know that if I’m caught up in Love and letting it lead me, it’ll ultimately be My legacy that I extend to those who live on after me. So, anyone who remembers me and follows the path I’m on, you’ll actually be extending Love legacy even more. Love is, the Leader, the Guiding Light that never fades.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.