Motivation logo

Through the footprints of Mr.Carson

#1

By Fred MusokePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Through the footprints of Mr.Carson
Photo by Danie Franco on Unsplash

WTF I told you I have more than two role models..? Yes, four of them. From the time I turned ten, There are some people I have always looked up to. Whenever I go through these guys’ biographies, I feel the quest for success stabbing my soul with immensely sharp claws. These men have greatly inspired my life . I don’t know why, but probably because;

1. They were raised in extremely underprivileged societies that were wholly immersed in dire poverty but turned out to be millionaires in making.

2. Despite the challenges and hardships, they emerged victors, and that is why their stories are told as though they are new each day.

The people am talking about ain’t angels. Here they are ;

1:Dr Benjamin Solomon Carson: A globally appreciated neurosurgeon raised within the inner walls of Detroit.

2. A.G Gaston: A highly visionary entrepreneur, financial influencer, and Banker.

3.Martin.L.King: The guy who inspired me to stitch all my dreams together.

4. Oliver Thambo : (maybe he is the only one who is a bit different on this list): Educationist, Freedom fighter

Each of their stories is worth a re-tell. It’s worth your time. None of them has got a minute achievement and that’s why each bit of their background will refuel your success struggles. In simple terms, these are guys worth stalking (constructive stalking). I mean, who would love to go through footprints of great men?!

Even though all these guys have given a reason to believe that life always presents for us a second chance, Ben Carson is my number one pick. Probably not because he lives up to now, But because his life is the most documented among the names on the list above.

Most of us can tell Ben Carson’s story yet we ain’t his age bracket (not even close).A bright light shines in all corners of his life. He proved to this world that you could be someone great without being a sportsman, without being an artist or musician, without being a politician, without doing nasty things just for public recognition. In gifted hands, he quotes the saying “nice guys finish last”. Despite his background and false perceptions from his classmates (the dumbest kid on the block), Mr.Carson proved that where there is will, everything is doable. And with this, his story is going to be retold even thirty-year from now. Our great-grandsons will be like “once there lived a black kid within the inner walls of Detroit who survived dire poverty, graduated and added a “Medical doctor” tag to his name, and attained more than six honorary doctorate degrees and numerous national merit citations.

Sometimes I feel like the people who came before our generation went through a lot so we do not have to.

They jumped a lot of hurdles so you and I do not have to. All you have got to do is copy and learn how they were able to accomplish tremendous tasks in such a technological dark age. If we choose to live our lives in line with the examples these people have set for us, the future is bright.

Ben Carson has already achieved most if not all a layman would crave under the sun. Imagine, all the way from medical to government service. I guess that is the meaning of “grace” to “grace”

We have a lot to learn from him.

A $1 tip means life to me. Thank you for funding my dreams.

#writingWithfreddie

BONUS

Over 26,000 people die of cancer each day. Find out how you can live a cancer-free life.

How to live a cancer free life.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Fred Musoke

I want to give my writing a fragrance. I mean, that redolence which won’t only outlast my generation, but will also nudge the souls on Mars.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.