Motivation logo

Things that make me happy

I hope these give you joy too, Reader

By Caitlin BishopPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

In these times of difficulty that we are currently facing, we have never had more time to find new things that can make us happy.

Being a key worker, I face a lot of challenges in my life and my job. Sometime I come home from work mentally exhausted from helping people all day and all I need is to sit down and have a little pick me up. This is where Brandon Farris comes in.

I have been watching his videos for a couple of years now, and no matter what mood I am in, they never fail to make me laugh. He has such an amazing sense of humour, and he has made it his life's ambition to bring joy and laughter into other people's lives. The video that I have attached is fairly recent,and in my opinion, one of his most hilarious videos. If you enjoy it, there are 6 or 7 other videos of him eating tarantulas, plus a plethora of other videos.

I always watch this video when I need a laugh. There are even some points in the video where I am laughing so hard that I have to pause the video and rewind it to watch it again because I just can't help myself.

He makes a lot of other videos, such as him opening gifts that fans have sent to him. In these opening videos, he picks a charity that either he chose or a fan has written to him about, and he donates all of the ad revenue from his videos from the week to them. This is another reason why I love his videos, because he tries to help other people out.

It is also his social media account that I have attached. I highly recommend following him, as he creates new content every single day, and it is still so funny. He has helped me out in lot of ways, when I was feeling really down, and when I was homeless for a while. He kept me sane, because he had been through the same, and had lived out of his car and he knew what I was going through. I watched him change, and move into a new place, and manage to make videos to make people laugh, which is what he had always wanted to do, and it gave me the courage to carry on going.

https://www.facebook.com/Imbrandonfarris/

The image that I have attached is just a meme that makes me laugh and I’m not one hundred percent sure why. It is so simple yet always gives me a chuckle when I see it come across my screen. I think that maybe my sense of humour has been warped so much by different things on the internet that something as simple yet elegant as this image just immediately brings me laughter. In my mind I can imagine that this was exactly as it went down, the conversation that was had between the T-rex and the raptor.

As the “pause” in the “conversation”, I just have to imagine would be one of the most awkward pauses of all time. Whoever made this meme was an absolute legend in my mind, because even though it is short and sweet, it never fails to put a smile on my face, and then imagine how the conversation must have carried on after that. Does the T-rex blame the raptor for making that wish? Did they know what was coming? Why did the Raptor wish he was dead? I have so many questions, but for now, I will just stick with laughing at the meme.

Thanks for sticking with me through this, and all the thoughts I spewed onto the page about that meme!

social media
Like

About the Creator

Caitlin Bishop

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.