Motivation logo

The times I met Angela Yee

Angela is the co-host of “The Breakfast Club Am”

By Curtis GreenePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
The second I met my all-time crush Angela Yee (The Breakfast Club AM co-host) 2-mile jog

The first time I met Angela I was in disbelief because not often does somebody meet their #1 crush in their lifetime. I received an email saying that Angela Yee would be at the Google building and it was free admission. I remember feeling like: goals!!! Her lecture about the value politics has in business as well as the importance them of both. When it was my turn to take a picture with her I was in shock. I had on sunglasses because I didn’t want to feel too starstruck a black man has got to play in cool at all times!!! She said something funny we both laughed and they snapped the picture. I said I hope I get to see you again then I left the building. I screamed yes when got to the car though I only had 20 dollars left in my pocket it felt like I just hit the big-game jackpot. I have never felt completeness like that before and I doubt I ever will again. I smile and smiled for at least a week or two then I when back to reality but with more hope and optimism than ever. Though I doubted ever seeing Angela again I felt content with my life. Three months went by and guess what? Angela and Run 313 were doing a free 2-mile jog I signed up. Now mind you I once ran half marathons three times a week but I hadn’t run in 2 years because of injuries to my left knee and right ankle. I bought some of Angela’s organic juice online and my knee and ankle felt strong enough to run on for the first in two years. I took off fast at my old pace I was completely burnt out after a half mile and out of nowhere Angela came up on the side of me she heard me cussing myself out for getting so out of shape. She smiled and left me in the dust. After it was over we took this picture the best moment of my life as you can tell by my facial expression. She had completely destroyed me but I was just happy to see her again. After I went and took a shower I laid in bed and started think how in the world was I going to become impressive enough not to put her in the line of fire if I happened to get struck by lightning again and get her number or something. I probably won’t get a chance to date Angela but who knows what life has in store? Either way it’s been one hell of a ride. She’s motivated me to become financially stable more than ever before, be open to love as I never have been, and I saw the most beautiful woman ever to me win-win situation. Angela has made a great deal of difference in my life and we don’t have an elite connection or the universe just doesn’t know it yet. Angela is absolutely gorgeous to me that’s why I am making a fool of myself writing this letter that most-likely nobody will ever read but this gave me and opportunity to share about the greatest experience I’ve had in my entire life. My birthday is September 10 and what better way to start my celebration than praising my favorite person and possibly win something for my short story. I can only have great things to say and be filled joy for one reason, I met Angela I really met her! I’m not the type too ride the bandwagon of any beautiful woman that I see Angela is just different I know it. Maybe we’ll meet again maybe we won’t but in my mind and heart I really believe even through The COVID-19 era I’ll see her again. If she can make a difference in my life without being in my life just imagine what she can do if I make to home plate. Let me dream my beautiful dream.lol

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.