Motivation logo

The Seeds that We Plant: The Role We Play in Taking Action

Are you planting seeds or growing weeds?

By The Breatharian BloggerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Seeds that We Plant: The Role We Play in Taking Action
Photo by GreenForce Staffing on Unsplash

"The impact you have on the world is based upon the seeds that you plant."

This quote from Jane Goodall resonates with me. What we do ripples out into the universe. We affect the collective consciousness and everyone around us. To impact our lives in a positive way, we must choose to take action by planting good seeds. When I think about my life, I am reminded of how much impact I have had on those around me because of what I chose to do or not do. It's never too late to start taking action and planting new seeds!

I've been thinking about the impact that was had on my life as a child. It is easy to blame others for things that have happened in our lives, but at some point it becomes necessary to take responsibility and own those choices instead of just blaming other people. Of course there were many difficult situations where I didn't really know what else to do. This I can be thankful for now and laugh because it was just a part of my journey.. And those choices that I made at the time have led me to where I am now, and impact others in a positive way.

By Katt Yukawa on Unsplash

We all impact each other in such a major way with our words, actions, attitudes, and beliefs. It's something you don't really notice at first, but everything counts in life. We are always planting, and there are no wasted actions.

There are many things you can do to impact others in a positive way. You can plant seeds of peace, joy and happiness. You can improve someones quality of life by being kind to them. You can impact others by paying it forward, and giving back in a way that connects with your soul.

Start planting seeds of peace now so you can create the future we all want instead of living in fear and uncertainty. It starts within each one of us, but together we are unstoppable!

This is a lesson that has taken me so far. When I finally took into account the compound interest of investing in myself and my future. You can do the same with you daily habits and lifestyle.

By Linus Nylund on Unsplash

Start building your empire and impact those around you. The ripple effect is inescapable!

- impactful actions

- positive impact on others

- planting seeds of peace, joy, happiness

- improve quality of life by being kind to them

- pay it forward or give back in a way that connects with them

These are just a few of the ways that we can impact the world. What kind of world do you imagine for yourself? One that has people who are constantly waiting on their harvest? Or one that has people who consistently plant seeds?

The impact we have on others and ourselves in just one day is immense. The impact that you can make with your life is endless, as are the opportunities to choose what kind of impact you want to have. You don't need more than a few minutes each day to plant seeds.

"The mind is a garden. Our thoughts are the seeds. We can grow flowers or we can grow weeds."

By Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

So ask yourself, is this all I have to give in the world? Or is there more? What impact do you want to have on the world? How will your impact turn into a harvest for good in this life and beyond? What seeds are you planting now? And what do you see in your future?

I trust that in due time you'll find that there is no such thing as a small act in an infinite Universe.

advice
Like

About the Creator

The Breatharian Blogger

Here to inspire you on your journey. ✊🏾

Connect with me on IG @jromeshaw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.