Motivation logo

The Melaleuca Routine for School Leaders to Make Money

Understand the world and be kind to yourself.

By Mz zahidPublished 3 years ago 31 min read
Like

1

At the beginning of April 2019, our second year of high school conducted the first unit test of the new semester. The exam lasted two days. At the end of the first day of the exam, I was about to take a break when I returned home. The dormitory management teacher called: "Sorry teacher, Wang Xue from our class went back to the dormitory to play poker and deducted 2 points. I'm really embarrassed..."

In our school, "student performance", "work of class teacher" and "class appraisal" are trinity and closely linked. Although I was angry with Wang Xue's behavior, I calmly said to the dormitory manager: "It's okay, we are all working, all for the students."

Director Wen of the School's Political Education Office also quickly found me: "The behavior of Wang Xue in our class is too bad. It is unimaginable that a girl can do this. You immediately notify the parents, take home education, and when to return to school, etc. School notice."

After Wang Xue’s parents came to school, I told the story and informed the school of its decision. The parents also agreed. Before leaving, they kept apologizing to me: "I'm sorry to trouble the class and teachers."

In fact, Wang Xue's performance is pretty good on weekdays. And, I also learned the whole picture: After the exam yesterday, I returned to the dormitory, Wang Xue wanted to make the bed, and came across the poker under the bed-that was left by the last student-it happened to be Wang Xue's friend At the scene, after seeing the poker, he subconsciously said: "There is still poker? Let's play a game. If you win, you can score higher than me in this exam. If I win, my score will be higher." A girl said this. At this moment, the dormitory administrator passed by and saw the poker pinch in the hands of the two girls. She couldn't help but write down her name, fill in the deduction slip, and upload it to the school.

The dormitory administrator is an external employee. In order to let the administrators do their best, the school stipulates that the deduction of dormitory administrators must reach a certain point every month, otherwise, it means that the work is not serious and the salary will be affected. The result of this is that every day there is a dense list of deductions written on the blackboard, almost all of which come from the dormitory.

Two days after Wang Xue went home, I received a call from a parent: "Teacher, we have severely criticized and educated the child after returning home. The child is fully aware of the mistakes and has written a deep review. What do you think of the child? When can I go back to school?"

I told the parents: "Because this matter has been notified to the school, the head teacher is not qualified to allow students to return to school directly. You must get the consent of Director Wen. You must communicate with Director Wen first."

Hearing what I said, the parents had to go to the phone number of Director Wen.

The next day, I received another call from Wang Xue’s parents: “Teacher, I communicated with Director Wen yesterday, and I spoke very sincerely. However, Director Wen said that this matter has been reported to the principal and we have to wait for the principal’s opinion. He also said, It is not ruled out that the child will be expelled from school. Teacher, it is not easy for a child to be admitted to our school. Don’t be expelled. Teacher, what do you say we should do?"

The school did not specify how many days students who violated school disciplines would stay home. There were also parents who had contacted the principal because their children had spent too much time at home to reflect on their children. Director Wen all prevaricated on the grounds that "the students did not reflect on well". However, if you deduct 2 points, you will be expelled from the school? I can't help wondering-this has not been seen in the history of the school.

I suddenly remembered another thing in the past.

In 2018, I worked as a class teacher in the third year of high school. Soon after school started, a classmate named Shi Wei in the neighboring class scolded a girl because of a quarrel. When Director Wen knew about it, he sent him home to reflect. It stands to reason that it is normal for students to occasionally have conflicts. Moreover, Shi Wei did not start a fight, so it was enough to go home and reflect on it for two days. Who knows, Shi Wei went home for three days, and his parents called Director Wen, who just refused to let him come back. On the phone, Shi Wei's parents had all the good things to say, and they almost knelt down to Director Wen, but they still couldn't move Director Wen.

I was in the third year of high school, and I was very stressful in studying. I missed one day of classes and couldn't keep up with my studies. What's more, it has been three days? Shi Wei's parents really had no choice, so they asked the head teacher for help. The teacher in charge of the neighboring class gave the parents an idea, asking the parents to make an appointment with Director Wen alone, and "show" it to Director Wen.

The parent listened to the "suggestion" and followed suit. As a result, the next day, the result of Director Wen's treatment came out: Considering that no serious consequences were caused, the school decided to let Shi Wei return to school and receive re-education from the head teacher.

But, do I want to tell Wang Xue's parents? What if I misunderstood me and thought I was asking them for gifts? I asked Wang Xue’s parents: "Do you know any other teachers in our unit?"

The parents said that Teacher Lin and them in our school are fellow villagers. I said, let Teacher Lin think of a way for you.

I hurriedly talked with Teacher Lin before Wang Xue's parents called, and told him what happened. Without waiting for me to finish, Teacher Lin said, "This parent is really too'simple'. I can’t think of spending money to give gifts? My nephew had a conflict with the students the year before. Give 1,000 yuan to Director Wen, and my nephew only returned to school to attend classes. In this world, alas—"

I don't know how Teacher Lin told Wang Xue's parents. Anyway, the next day, Wang Xue came to school with his parents. During the handling, Director Wen called me out: "The principal’s opinion has not yet come out, but I’ll let you into the class for the time being. Don’t make mistakes during this period. Otherwise, the principal will blame me. I’m also taking the risk to let you You are back."

According to my judgment, Director Wen did not report this incident to the principal at all. This was just his "routine", which made the parents feel that the matter was serious and paid "excellent value for money". However, Director Wen said very smoothly. The parents stood respectfully on the sidelines and kept nodding their heads: "That is, that is."

After Wang Xue went back to class, the parents came to the office to find me: "Thank you, the teacher, thanks to your reminder to find Teacher Lin. Otherwise, the child will definitely not be able to go back to school." The parents kept thanking me, and I made up for yesterday. The details of the meeting between the parents and Director Wen couldn't help but sigh.

2

Students in our school are divided into classes every year according to their grades. In other words, for three years in high school, a student may meet three head teachers. Some students are used to staying in a class, or sincerely like a certain head teacher, they want to be in this class for three years-encountering this kind of thing, it is inevitable to find the grade teaching director.

Every year, the teaching director is very tired, because the teaching director has to consider that the total average score of each class is roughly balanced, so that the changes in each class can be seen in the examination after the classification.

However, what the teaching director is most looking forward to is perhaps this time.

One year, a child from a relative's family went to our school. He was in Teacher Qiu's class in the first year of high school. Teacher Qiu has a cheerful personality and treats children well, so the child wants to stay in Teacher Qiu's class in the new semester. Relatives approached me and said that I was a teacher in this school. This is definitely okay. I don’t think it’s a big deal, and I promised it without thinking.

I found Director Li, who is in charge of teaching for this grade, and I explained what I wanted. Director Li took out a notebook with a serious guise and said that he wanted to write it down. I saw the densely packed names written on it, and it must have been transferred to her. She said: "The first time you ask me to do something, you must do your best."

I was flattered and kept thanking me. After that, I told my relatives that things were almost done, so let's wait for the good news at home.

My relative asked me: "Let's find someone to do the job, do you need to show me?"

I waved: "No, I have a good relationship with the director. Just wait."

Hearing what I said, my relatives were relieved. However, when the class was finished, I called Teacher Qiu and asked if the child was in his class. After reading the list several times, he did not see the names of relatives and children.

I didn't think too much, and quickly called Director Li. After listening to me, she apologized: "Look at my head, why I forgot. I'm sorry, I will certainly fulfill your wish in the coming year."

On the phone, I didn't know what to say, so I could only ask: "Director Li, is there no way now?"

"Once the division is over, you can't move it for a year, otherwise, won't it be messy?" She replied to me.

Think about it, too, the director is so busy all day, there must be times when he can't remember. No way, I had to bite the bullet and tell my relatives the result. The relatives didn't respond for a long time, and for a while, they suddenly said: "Didn't you say that you can be sure of ten, what did you do?"

Faced with the dissatisfaction of relatives, I can only apologize continuously.

What I didn't expect was that not long after, my relatives found a teacher in the security office of our school through acquaintances and transferred the child to Teacher Qiu's class. I found out afterwards that his family had settled the matter with 4000 yuan. Relatives also spread the word through others, saying that I was too untrue in doing things, and that even this little thing could not be handled well. By implication, I spent so many years in the unit for nothing.

I am dumb to eat coptis, and I feel very uncomfortable. After that, I talked about it to a teacher who had a good relationship. After hearing this, the colleague smiled indifferently: "Isn't this normal? Don't you know that the teaching director points to the sorting of classes to make some extra money during the year?"

I was taken aback, and my colleague said that if the school teacher finds Director Li to "divide into classes", 1,000 yuan will be fine; if an outsider finds her, it will cost at least 3,000 yuan. Director Li's "forgot" was just a prevarication of my ignorance of current affairs.

"If you think about it, she wrote so many lists in her notebook, why did she forget you? She wrote down your note, only to tell you that this can be done. But you have not said that, people must not I will do something for you."

The principal may have heard something. During 2020, a leadership meeting will be held to require all students to be divided into classes by computer, and some parents will be invited to participate in supervision. I thought that there would be nothing trivial about grouping in the future. Unexpectedly, at a party, Director Wen said "inside the situation" again.

Director Wen came to this school with me after graduating from university. When I first arrived at the school, I was not qualified to teach. However, he was unyielding and after many hardships, he finally became the director 15 years after graduation. At that dinner, Director Wen drank too much and said something like this in front of a few friends: "It is said that the computer is divided into classes, but the computer is controlled by the human brain. As long as the mouse moves, it is not a chance?"

Seeing that I’m not clear, Director Wen went on to say that the principal was not present at the time of class assignment. Students who want to transfer classes will not be assigned to specific classes. “If a student wants to go to your class, the director only needs to add that student to your class. The list is ok. Parents and other teachers are sitting under the stage, and all they see are superficial. The director is "secretly changing pillars" in front of you, do you know?" And, according to his statement, if the parents If the shot is generous enough, the teaching director can also "self-direct and perform"-lied that the student was missed during the placement, and then the student was assigned to the class he wanted to go to...

Director Wen was still talking, but I couldn't hear anything anymore. I originally thought that computer placement would be fair, but I didn't want to. It just changed a way of cheating. I just want to vomit the wine that I drank in my stomach.

In the end, Director Wen said: "What do I do as a director if I don’t make a profit? When can I come back with the money I spent to be the director? I tell you, the stricter the school management, the happier we will be. Only in this way can we have more opportunities. The strict management of the school has provided us with more convenience to a certain extent..."

3

Later, I learned that the fees charged by ordinary class students for "shifting classes" were just "trivial", while the fees for "shifting classes" for experimental class students were "big money".

There are nearly 40 classes in each grade in our school, and there is a top class. Students are all hopeful seedlings to be admitted to a key university such as Peking University and Tsinghua University. In addition, there is also an experimental class, which contains seedlings who hope to enter the second-category key colleges and universities. The teachers in the top class and the experimental class are the leaders of each subject. Not only are the teachers high in quality, but the students are also high in quality. Therefore, entering the experimental class or top class is the goal of every parent and student.

The students in the top class are admitted by virtue of their strength, and the number of students is relatively stable, but the number of students in the experimental class is very mobile. Each grade of the school has to take 8 examinations each year. If students have achieved the level of entering the top class and experimental class twice in a row, they can enter; conversely, if the top 400 students in the top class and the experimental class have passed the top 400 exams twice in a row, they must return to the ordinary class.

In the group, Teacher Li's cousin was studying in our school and could have been admitted to the experimental class, but the child's mental quality was not good, and she missed the experimental class every time she took the exam. Finally, the parents were a little discouraged, and the children collapsed. No way, I had to let Teacher Li think of a way.

Teacher Li found the deputy principal Lin who was in charge of teaching for the grade at that time-he was in charge of the deployment of experimental classes and top classes for that grade. Vice Principal Lin told Teacher Li with some embarrassment: "(The child ) can come, but if you get out of the top 400 in the school twice in a row, you still have to come out of the experimental class."

Teacher Li agreed. When asked how much money is needed for management, Vice Principal Lin told Teacher Li directly: "10,000, and it can only be'guaranteed' for one semester. If you get the exam in the next semester, you still need to take the money again."

Teacher Li later told me that when I heard this, I wished that Vice President Shan Lin would slap a few times-our school’s experimental class has increased from one for each grade at the beginning to six for each grade; students in each experimental class The number of people increased from a few 40 at the beginning of school to about 60 later-everyone knows what's going on. It is difficult for children from ordinary families to enter the experimental class, but those whose parents are willing to spend money enter the experimental class with ease.

On the surface, Teacher Li and Principal Lin have a very good relationship. I heard that she visits Principal Lin every festival every year. Even so, Principal Lin still handled the matter of his cousin entering the experimental class and did not give a discount.

Teacher Li asked Deputy Principal Lin how to handle the details. Deputy Principal Lin told her that she would inform the teaching office of her cousin's name during the next exam, and the teaching office would raise the score when the paper was "up". The child will be able to enter the experimental class as a matter of course-of course, this is a secret and cannot be let others know.

Maybe it was because I was really suffocated. Soon after, Teacher Li couldn't help but complain to me during a meal. Finally, she said: "It's better to be a leader and move your lips to make money. Otherwise, just rely on it. Wage income, which leader can buy a house in the first-tier cities?"

Of course, there are also teachers who work against the leader. One year, a teacher surnamed Wang wanted to transfer his niece into the experimental class, and he also found Vice Principal Lin. Teacher Wang has no children himself and treats his niece as if he was born. In order to mobilize teachers' enthusiasm for work, the school stipulates that the children of the teacher's family can change classes at will, so Teacher Wang did not take the money, and Vice Principal Lin did not agree. There is no impermeable wall in the world. Vice President Lin has all kinds of illegal behaviors, and Teacher Wang also knows some of them. Therefore, Teacher Wang went wild on the spot and threatened Vice President Lin, saying that if he did not agree to him, he would go to the President and the Bureau of Education. lead.

As soon as Vice Principal Lin heard this, he was terrified. In the end, Mr. Wang didn't spend a penny, and the matter was done.

Someone knew about Mr. Wang's deeds, and the insiders clapped and cheered. However, there are too few teachers like Teacher Wang who dare to challenge the leaders.

4

As a key local middle school, our school has a limited number of students enrolled each year. Many people in the community are looking for "connections", hoping to arrange their children to study in our school. In this way, it provides another space for leaders to make money.

In 2016, when I was working as a class teacher in the second year of high school, the class teacher of the neighboring class was Teacher Wang Ru. She is an excellent math teacher and is well-known throughout the school. Towards the end of the first semester, the vice-principal Ma, who was in charge of teaching, approached Teacher Wang and said that he had sent a student to her class, who was his distant relative, and asked Teacher Wang to take more care of him. When it comes to this, Teacher Wang also took a high look at the child. Not only did he find a good deskmate for the child, but he also took good care of him in all aspects.

At that time, our school had to do running exercises in the morning. Normally, Teacher Wang was strict and no classmates took time off during running exercises. However, this new student, relying on Teacher Wang's care, always refrained from running exercises for various reasons. Either his stomach hurts today, or his feet will be broken tomorrow. In short, he just doesn't want to go out to run. At first, Teacher Wang was still concerned about the child's "condition", but later, she discovered that it was not the case at all.

One day during running exercises, Mr. Wang went back to the office to fetch books and passed by the classroom of the class, and found that the student was running from the water room to the classroom-but the reason she didn't run exercises that day was because of her feet. Can you run with your feet? Teacher Wang suddenly felt deceived. He stopped the student and severely criticized him. Later, he called Vice Principal Ma to talk about it.

What makes Teacher Wang strange is that Vice President Ma directly forgot about his "sending students" to Teacher Wang's class, and even the name of the student. After being reminded by Teacher Wang several times, Vice Principal Ma suddenly realized, "Why is this kid so disobedient, I will criticize her someday." Then, Vice Principal Ma told Teacher Wang: "Don't let others know about this, please. NS."

The more Teacher Wang thought about it, the more he wondered, so he approached the girl to ask what happened. What surprised Teacher Wang was that the child didn't even know what kind of relatives Vice Principal Ma was with. Teacher Wang then asked, how did you come to this school to study? Her answer made Teacher Wang unexpected: "My family spent 20,000 yuan to find someone to come in."

Teacher Wang asked: "How do you know that you spent 20,000 yuan?"

The student replied: "Before coming to this school, my mother told me, let me study hard."

At this point, Teacher Wang has fully understood that this girl turned out to be a boarding student-our school had recruited boarding students before. In the 2015 college entrance examination, a student in our school was arrested for cheating in the exam. The province wants Report the criticism to the student’s school. But, which school do you deal with? We disagree with the handling of our school because the student’s registration is not in our school; the school where the student’s registration is located is also plausible: “Although the student’s registration is in our school, the child is not studying in our school. The responsibility for the college entrance examination education is attending School, not us." After playing football for a long time, the last two schools were criticized. Since that year, the Education Bureau issued a document: In the future, no school will be allowed to enroll postgraduates.

Obviously, Vice President Ma did not take this document to heart, and of course he was not alone.

Soon after Teacher Wang told me about this girl, Vice President Lin also found me and said that he would send a student to my class.

Because of the lessons learned from Teacher Wang, I did not comment. Seeing my embarrassed expression, Vice President Lin said, "Relax, this student is very honest and will not cause you trouble. Moreover, I have also said hello to the Political and Education Office, and will definitely not deduct points for this student and affect the image of your class. You don’t need to worry about the various exams. I will say hello to the teaching office and they will arrange them."

Now that it's for this reason, I can't go into it anymore. I understand that the reason why Vice President Lin greeted the Political and Education Office was because he was afraid that the student’s name would appear on the deduction board for other students to see-this boarding student graduated from a local junior high school, and many students are also studying in our school. . Vice Principal Lin said that it was for my sake, but in fact, he was afraid that the identity of the student would be exposed and cause trouble for himself. The enrollment for the college entrance examination of the postgraduates is to go back to the school where the student is registered. If no one reports it, is he in this school? No one knows after reading a book.

After a student came to my class, I often talked to him and told him to abide by discipline, otherwise the consequences would be disastrous. Fortunately, this student is still obedient, studying hard, and has a good college entrance examination score, and he was admitted to a good undergraduate. However, this student has been in my class for two years, and Vice Principal Lin seemed to have forgotten about it, not mentioning my efforts at all.

In fact, the reason why the vice principals are so bold is because the principal never goes to the class to check the class size in person. Even if it is to check the number of people, the vice-principal does it. In this way, it is no different from no check.

By the third year of high school, there are more enrollment students. After the beginning of the third year of high school, some students want to enter art colleges and need to study art in other places; some students want to take a single recruit for higher vocational colleges, and they will also participate in some professional courses...In this way, the number of classes is always not fixed. Sometimes more, sometimes less. This provides an opportunity for the existence of postgraduates, because they can replace those students who go out to study—except for the head teacher, the leaders cannot grasp these specific situations.

This chaos of frequent placements for postgraduates has finally become a catastrophe in 2019.

Teacher Qu served as the senior class teacher in that year. Soon after the school started, Vice President Wu sent a student to Teacher Qu, calling him a distant relative, and letting Teacher Qu take care of him. Without even thinking about it, Teacher Qu accepted the boy named Li Tianqi.

Since the leader has something to say, Teacher Qu is very concerned about Li Tianqi. Soon, Teacher Qu discovered that Li Tianqi liked to play with mobile phones in class and was often sleepy. One day, Teacher Qu found that Li Tianqi was lying on the table again, so he called him out and criticized him, and called the parents, suggesting that the parents take their children home for education.

At that time, the parents convincingly expressed their gratitude to Teacher Qu, saying, "If it weren't for Teacher Qu to find out in time, the child would be over in the third year of high school." Unexpectedly, after they took their children home, they went to work with a simple criticism. As soon as the adults left, Li Tianqi went to the drugstore to buy the pesticide and drank it. Then, unable to bear the pain, he called his parents. The parents rushed home the first time to send the child to the hospital, but it was too late.

Although Teacher Qu had no responsibility, he was a student in his class after all. After he heard the news, he immediately called Li Tianqi’s parents to comfort him. The parents who were immersed in the pain of losing their children seemed to have suddenly found a breakthrough and began to bite. It was insisted that Teacher Qu criticized Li Tianqi at school for this result, and threatened that Teacher Qu would pay for his life. Let me also say that I have already inquired about where Mr. Qu's wife works and which kindergarten the child is in.

This incident spread in our city at that time. Li Tianqi's parents blocked Teacher Qu at the school gate every day at work. The school had to give Teacher Qu a long vacation. The frightened Teacher Qu led his wife and children to hide away.

After the public security organs intervened, the principal of the university inevitably had to investigate which class and performance Li Tianqi was in during his sophomore year in high school. This investigation involved Vice President Wu - it turned out that Li Tianqi was also a postgraduate student.

The headmaster was furious, saying that he did not expect that the vice-principal would have violated the regulations of the Education Bureau by sneaking in students from other schools for his own benefit. Finally, Li Tianqi's parents also accepted the reality: the death of his son has nothing to do with Teacher Qu. If the teacher sees the student sleeping or playing on the mobile phone, what else does the teacher do?

It is said that the president immediately convened a leadership meeting. At the meeting, the president of the university criticized Vice-President Wu, and asked all the vice-level leaders and directors to write down a guarantee that they could not apply for boarding students privately, otherwise, the consequences would be at their own risk.

5

In addition to earning money for students, some leaders also set their sights on teachers.

Since Mr. Du served as the head teacher, he has done a great job in both the class performance and the students' ideological work. However, in the next semester of 2018, the deputy principal Zhang, who is in charge of grade teaching, called her and said that her work as a head teacher might be suspended this semester because a male teacher who is more suitable for the work of a head teacher submitted several applications. This male teacher is young and promising, has excellent performance in the group, and is talented. He once presided over the school's New Year's Day party. The principal is very optimistic about him. Among the dozens of head teachers in the grade, except for Teacher Du, none of them seem to be able to come down, because those head teachers are very active in their work.

Teacher Du asked in return: "Principal, am I not active in my work?"

Vice President Zhang replied: "The school leadership meeting has been decided, and I am only responsible for informing it."

Putting down the phone, Teacher Du wanted to cry without tears. She has been working as a class teacher for many years. She has a deep relationship with her classmates, so she suddenly stopped doing it, and for such an inexplicable reason, she couldn't swallow the breath.

However, why did Vice President Zhang want to remove himself?

Looking back for a long time, Teacher Du finally remembered: At the beginning of the year, Vice Principal Zhang’s father passed away. At that time, several head teachers agreed to pay 500 yuan in gift money. However, when I went to the farewell hall to write the gift list, a school leader had already accompanied 1,000 yuan. At this time, a head teacher thought that it would not be good to write "500 yuan" under "1,000 yuan", so he also wrote 1,000 yuan along with the rest. The teacher in charge of the class also wrote down along with the teacher "maintaining the formation". That day, it happened that Mr. Du didn't go to his house in an urgent matter, and the gift money was taken by a colleague. The colleague didn't consider the change, so he wrote Mr. Du's gift money truthfully to 500 yuan.

Teacher Du still vaguely remembered that after Vice Principal Zhang went to work, his eyes changed. Once, she greeted Vice Principal Zhang in the corridor, but Vice Principal Zhang did not respond. At that time, Mr. Du didn't feel anything, but now that I think about it, I know it's like this. Besides, Mr. Du really can't think of anything else that could make Vice Principal Zhang treat himself like this.

Teacher Du and I live in a community, and we usually have contacts. After all, it is psychologically unbalanced. I can't help telling this to me and let me give an idea.

I told Teacher Du that the best way is to ask the principal in person to ask if it is as principal Zhang said. If the principal doesn’t know about this, it’s that Vice Principal Zhang is narrow-minded and is a personal revenge; if it is true as Vice Principal Zhang said, this incident will hurt the hearts of all the head teachers, and it will be difficult for other head teachers to work again. It is the school that suffers in the end.

Teacher Du went to the headmaster, and as I expected, the headmaster didn't know the arrangement at all. In front of Teacher Du, the principal of the university called Deputy Principal Zhang and told Deputy Principal Zhang that a class teacher who is as serious and responsible as Mr. Du cannot just terminate the work of the class teacher. Afterwards, Teacher Du learned from other leaders that in order to be a class teacher, the male teacher gave Vice Principal Zhang 10,000. Vice-principal Zhang received the gift money, but he had no choice but to make a move.

A good relationship vice-principal once talked to me, and said that while on the surface, the vice-principals of each grade seem to be friendly, but in fact they are secretly competing. Whoever brings good grades and who gets more benefits are the content of their secret contest.

It is said that Vice Principal Zhang finally returned the male teacher's money, and Mr. Du's position as the head teacher was kept. However, after that, Vice Principal Zhang embarrassed Teacher Du everywhere. Whether it was in class during the day or self-study in the evening, she had to find out her shortcomings and take the opportunity to criticize her. Teacher Du had the same mirror in his heart, but he had difficulty in arguing, so he had to accept everything as the order without making any excuses.

After all, in a unit, you have to deal with them. Teacher Du discussed with me and planned to give Vice Principal Zhang 5,000 yuan on Teacher’s Day. In the face of such a "lucky" leader, I have no good way to do it.

Fortunately, Mr. Du's gift money had not been sent out, and Vice Principal Zhang took a long vacation due to illness. Teacher Du saved the money.

In addition to the "flying disaster" like Teacher Du, the head teacher of our school also implements the last elimination system, which also gives some leaders an opportunity.

Teacher Fan is a teacher who has worked as a class teacher for more than 8 years. However, during his vacation, 10 students in the class fought in groups. As a result, each of them deducted 4 points, and 40 points were deducted all at once. Unsurprisingly, it is difficult for Teacher Fan to continue his work as a head teacher next semester.

Faced with the school’s rigid rules, there is no way. Someone gave Ms. Fan an idea, saying that he would give the vice-principal in charge a "representation". Teacher Fan understands that a dead horse is a living horse doctor, and he took 10,000 yuan to the vice-principal in charge—that's almost our income from working as a class teacher for one year ( excluding the basic salary ).

As a result, everyone is happy. Teacher Fan's work as a head teacher was kept, and the group fight was deemed an accidental event. Only student points were deducted, not class points.

Everyone knew what was going on and couldn't help laughing.

postscript

As the saying goes, "If you want to be ignorant, you can't do it yourself." The behavior of these leaders still faintly spread to the headmaster's ears.

In July 2021, at the school's summer work arrangement meeting, the president specially emphasized that more stringent "computer division" will be implemented in the next semester. I want to come, and the previous "loopholes" will definitely be remedied. Moreover, the principal also announced that the selection of the head teacher should be decided by the whole school's teachers, students and leaders based on their usual performance.

In addition, it was reported that the school was about to cancel the experimental class so that students could enjoy educational resources on an equal footing.

( The characters in the text are all pseudonyms )

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.