Motivation logo

The Meaning of Success

Life Has Taught Me...

By Patrice BoothePublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1

2017 has had its up and downs, like most years, but I feel this year was different from others as I experienced new things that I will slowly write about. 2017 has taught me real life valuable lessons that I will appreciate the whole of my life; it has definitely given me a better understanding about life in general. I feel this year I have discovered the meaning of life and what is actually important, and what I thought was important isn’t as important anymore for me personally.

I decided that my first written piece would be about the meaning of success in my life, and how it is has changed from what it used to be.

I've always wanted to be successful, and I still do, but I have learned the true meaning of success— my meaning of success. I used to think for you to be successful meant you would have money; you would be financially free and have a nice car and a nice house. All material things when I was young and naïve that I used to always see in films and music videos.

I am not saying success isn't financial freedom. I would love for everyone to be free and not have financial struggles; it's the 21st century, I wish that for everyone. However, I am no longer a young girl, I am a young woman, and my attitude in life has changed through life experiences.

Life has taught me that success is not what you own or what job you have; yes, these are life achievements, these can be rewarding and a positive aspect in your life. But imagine having all these material things with no one to share it with? Imagine being in the world and feeling alone and empty? Will you then be happy because you are financially free or have the most expensive car?

There is a bigger purpose, a bigger meaning in life the things sometimes as humans we can take for granted until it's no longer there.

Life has taught me success is happiness,

Life has taught me success is inner peace,

Life has taught me success is waking up feeling positive and ready to start the day,

Life has taught me success is being around good people, caring and loving family and friends,

Life has taught me success is when you are laughing so hard that your belly aches so much,

Life has taught me success is being healthy... mentally and physically,

Life has taught me success is being a good genuine person with a good heart,

Life has taught me success is always to be true to others and yourself,

Life has taught me success is when you get back up every time you may experience a failure.

Create the life you want, but just remember you might not be the wealthiest or be where you want to be in your career. But enjoy your journey and appreciate the life you have; happiness and inner peace is the greatest success.

Being a positive person will encourage positive opportunities. I wish everyone success and freedom. Thank you for taking the time to read my first written piece on here. I hope you have enjoyed this and understand these are my views; I could be wrong, but I love that about writing: you are a free spirit. As long as you write what you believe you in, and stay true to yourself… I live by that.

P.S. Never give up in life and your successes, whatever that may be; keep going, keep pushing, keep grinding… success has no limit, success has know age restriction. You can be successful when you choose what you want. When you figure out your why in life, that’s when your life will change for the better.

success
1

About the Creator

Patrice Boothe

writing is my way to express everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Monica Santino2 years ago

    https://essaypaper.review/top10-essay-services-reviews/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.