Motivation logo

The Law Of Attraction - How To Use It To Get What You Want In Life

Five essential tips.

By Biliz MaharjanPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
Like
The Law Of Attraction - How To Use It To Get What You Want In Life
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

The law of attraction has been a popular topic ever since The Secret came out. The book/movie shows you that if you focus on something you want and think about it constantly, you will manifest it into your life. It is valid to some extent. But there is more to the law of attraction than merely thinking about your desires.

Here, I will address the law of attraction at a deeper level. Furthermore, I will also talk about how you can use it to get what you want in life.

When I first heard about the law of attraction, I was intrigued. Since then, I have read books/articles, watched videos, listened to podcasts about the subject, and even tried applying it to my life. I will be sharing my experience later.

So, let's begin.

What is the Law of Attraction?

In simple terms, the law of attraction is a philosophy that says you attract what you focus on most. It is a universal law, just like the law of gravity. This law always works, whether you believe it or not. For instance, the law of gravity always works. The apple always falls off the tree. We always return to the ground after we jump.

Similarly, the law of attraction is constantly working. The life you are living right now, or your current circumstance, results from your past behavior and actions.

Our bodies are constantly vibrating at specific frequencies. If we can match the frequency of where we are now to where we want to be in the future, we can attract the things we want into our lives.

How does the Law of Attraction Work?

The Secret mainly discusses thought vibrations and how if you think about what you want more, you will get it. However, other things are necessary for the law of attraction to work.

Thought is just a tiny part of the process. Your belief, feelings, and words are equally essential. You have to match the vibrational frequency of what you want to manifest. And you have to be in alignment with your desires.

Understand this: Vibration = Thoughts + Feelings

The first step to getting what you want using the law of attraction is to know what you want.

Let us take an example. Suppose you want to manifest your dream car. Firstly, do not just say that you want a nice car. Be more specific - the brand, model, color, and so on. Secondly, believe you can have it. You have to believe in it. Thirdly, see yourself driving it. Visualize it. Get into that feeling of having the car. Lastly, speak about it. Affirm to yourself about your feeling. You can also write it down to make it more powerful.

The Subconscious Mind

We have two minds—the conscious mind and the subconscious mind. The latter is responsible for the law of attraction to work. Our subconscious mind is constantly at work — even when we sleep at night. If you can reprogram your subconscious mind to believe in what you want, you will attract it.

For instance, the conscious mind only executes what it is told, like our external actions. On the other hand, the subconscious mind is the driving force and the controller of our behavior and actions. If you reprogram your subconscious mind for something to happen in your life, you can change the external circumstances too.

So, how can you reprogram your subconscious mind? Let's take an example here. If you are constantly struggling with money in life, you usually say things like:

  • I don't have any money.
  • I am poor.
  • My bank balance is low.

If you keep saying these things over and over - knowingly or unknowingly - you are programming your subconscious mind to believe that you have no money. Hence, you constantly face money problems and will be poor.

Conversely, despite having no money, if you say:

  • I have a lot of money.
  • I am rich and abundant.
  • My bank balance is increasing every day.

Then, you are reprogramming your subconscious mind to believe that you are not poor and don't have money problems. Doing this will gradually change your circumstances.

Reprogramming the Subconscious Mind

Since childhood, our parents, teachers, and friends have constantly programmed our subconscious minds. Do this, don't do that, money doesn't grow on trees, don't behave like this, the list goes on.

Whatever we have heard since our childhood, we tend to believe in them. It is because our mind believes that these are true. So we miss out on the endless information, opportunities, and knowledge in life.

It is all about what you believe. Merely saying the words is not enough to reprogram your subconscious mind. You need to believe in them and feel like they were already happening. Your words, thoughts, feelings, and beliefs create vibration. If you match the frequency of this vibration to your desires, you will manifest whatever you want in life.

How to Use the Law of Attraction?

There are different techniques to use the law of attraction. But you don't have to use all of them. You only have to see what works for you - the one that makes you feel good and that enhances your belief system.

Here are a few (among many) methods you can use for the law of attraction to work.

1. Brainwash yourself

Brainwash yourself by using the power of the subconscious mind. Your outer circumstances may not be good at present. But if you focus on that, the situation will be worse. So instead, act as if you are in a happy place and things are going well.

Like in the previous example, even if you have no money, affirm that you have a lot of money. You have to make yourself believe in it. The stronger the belief, the better will be the results.

2. Positive Thoughts

Think positive thoughts. If you dwell on the negative thoughts, it will negatively impact your life. Therefore, positive thoughts are essential for the law of attraction to work and a better outlook on your life.

Thoughts are things. What you think, you become.

Your thoughts have great power. They can transform your life. Thoughts impact your health, wealth, relationships, career, and work. Good thoughts result in good outcomes. Bad thoughts result in bad outcomes. So, choose your thoughts carefully.

3. Scripting

Scripting is a powerful manifesting technique. You can write your desires, goals, feelings, and ideas.

Scripting refers to writing down your desires. There are different techniques of scripting. But, the simple one is to write down what you want to manifest on a piece of paper every day until it comes true.

While scripting, you must also include feelings. Believe in the words you are writing. That will help you attract your desires quicker.

4. Affirmations

Speak out your desires in the present tense to yourself. It is one of the best techniques to reprogram your subconscious mind.

You can write down affirmations and read them out loud twice a day. Remember to use say it as if you already have it. So, eliminate the word "want" and replace it with "am" or "have." For example, don't say, "I want a beautiful relationship." Instead, say, "I am in a beautiful relationship." Similarly, stop saying, "I want a million dollars." Instead, say, "I have a million dollars."

Furthermore, eliminate negative words and sentences while affirming or scripting. For example, instead of saying, "I don't want to be infected by the virus," say, "I am healthy. I feel good."

Most say that affirmations are one of the best methods to use the law of attraction.

5. Visualization

Visualization is another powerful technique. It is to see what you want as if you already have what you desire. Close your eyes, stay calm, and start seeing yourself in possession of what you want.

There are different methods of visualization. For example, you can do it in the morning after waking up for 5–10 minutes or just before bed at night.

Pro tip: Try to use all your senses during visualization. In his book Think Like A Monk, Jay Shetty shares the 5–4–3–2–1 grounding method for visualizing. Here's how to use the technique:

Look around you and find five things you can see, four things you can touch, three things you can hear, two things you can smell, and one thing you can taste.

My Experience —What Worked For Me

I have experimented with many techniques of the law of attraction. I find scripting and visualization to work best for me. But, it does not mean that these are the only two that will work for you too.

I have manifested many things using these techniques - from getting good grades in college to attracting the love of my life. Further, I have healed my body using this process. For instance, a few years ago, I had a problem with my throat. My voice was gone, and I could not speak for weeks. The doctor said I had a polyp in my vocal cords upon diagnosis. He said I needed immediate surgery. Otherwise, it could get worse.

At first, I was worried. I told my parents that I was doing the surgery because I didn't want to risk it. I searched the internet that night and found that I could try other therapies and vocal exercises that could heal me without undergoing surgery. But, the doctor had said that surgery was the only option.

As soon as I found out there was a chance, I took out my notebook and wrote that I would be healed and my voice would be back exactly one week from then. I wrote down the date and day that I would be healed. For the next seven days, I practiced therapies at home. I visualized myself speaking normally. I did it every day, once in the morning and once at night. Moreover, I believed in myself that I would be healed.

Surprisingly, my voice improved, and I was healed in precisely seven days. I did not need surgery, only a few medications recommended by the doctor. I could not speak for weeks before, and there I was, speaking ideally in just a week after setting my intention to get healed.

This experience is only one of my many success stories with the law of attraction.

Final Thoughts

The law of attraction is universal. It works on everyone, even if you believe it or not. It does not depend on your current financial status, health, career, or whatever.

You have to experiment with different methods for it to work. There is no single method that works for everyone. The basic concept to understand is that you have to reprogram your subconscious mind in the process. You can attract anything and change your outer circumstances if you do so.

Start with your thoughts. Then, change your beliefs. And, remember to add feelings to it. Finally, act as if it has already happened. Ask yourself what you would be doing or how you would feel if your desire had already come true. Once you get the answer to that, start doing what you would be doing. Then, start observing the feeling of having manifested your desires.

---

Thanks for reading.

Disclaimer: This story first appeared on a different platform.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Biliz Maharjan

Writer | Creator | Entrepreneur — Side Hustle E-book: https://payhip.com/b/zAp9C

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.