Motivation logo

The Inspiring & Astounding Tyler Perry

Inspiring at its finest

By Danielle BlakePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tyler Perry. One of the most influential person to ever walk the earth. Born Emmitt Perry Jr. on September 13, 1969, he legally changed his name to Tyler Perry at age 16, due to the abuse that he endured from his father. He didn’t want to have any connections with him. Tyler Perry is a force to be reckoned with when it comes to setting the bar high for talented people who are trying to make it better for themselves.

Tyler Perry has become one of my inspirations because he is someone who has been through so much and still has managed to overcome everything that he has been faced with. His story of how he got started and where he is now is one that truly touched my heart each time I think about it. His story was sad when I first heard about it, but it made him who he is today.

While Tyler Perry was trying to make his way into success, he wrote his first play, “I Know I’ve Been Changed.” No one showed up to his first play. He didn’t give up though, he kept going. He then wrote six plays over six years and became a millionaire. His plays are inspiring and not only is he hilarious in his plays, but he is also inspiring by always sending a message through them.

Tyler Perry is inspiring to me because he is the definition of someone who has truly made it from a trial and tribulation. Tyler Perry was once homeless and sleeping out of his car before he made it to who he is today. He is also inspiring because he didn’t let the abuse of his father stop him from wanting to become greater in life. Some people let the tolls of life bring them down, but Tyler never let himself get down after what he had been through as a child.

I’m also inspired by Tyler because he does exactly what I want to do in life, and the career path that he has is one that truly inspires me because I am a writer. I want to also make writing, producing, acting, and being a boss my career, and he is already there. I actually have always dreamed of working with him. I still have that dream, and I’m hoping that it can come true one day. He inspires me because he came from nothing and really made something of himself.

Tyler has done 17 films, 20 stage plays, and is a New York Top Seller for his book. He also has his own studio in Atlanta, Georgia, where he does all of his work and even hosts films for other people. Now if that’s not inspiring, I don’t know what is. He always believed in himself and never gave up on his dream, and that’s why he inspires me. He always does something that I think is even more amazing. He always gives so many people a chance to prove themselves as actors and actresses. I really want to be one of those people to be given a chance by him one day in the near future. It’s a dream of mine to be on the big screen with him, in shows, and to be side by side with someone outstanding like him.

Tyler is also inspiring because he will be willing to give anything to help anyone at anytime. A good example, he went to an Atlanta Walmart and took care of everyone’s layaway bill. He also donated to places like Haiti when they had a crisis, and many other places. He is so inspiring, and he is someone I look up to because of who he is. I’m hoping one day, I could be just like him and do amazing things like he has done, and more. This is why Tyler Perry inspires me.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.