Motivation logo

The channel you have to watch

At any cost.

By Rochan KumarPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
The channel you have to watch
Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

If you’re anything like me, as in you watch YouTube a lot, or you spend your time watching buffer content just for the enjoyment, then I have just a recommendation and a story to tell to you. You have a lot to discover, as in one of the greatest channels, in my opinion to ever exist to serve mankind and more. Strap in, people, cause I have a short story to tell you.

A month ago, I too was once a typical gamer. I used to play video games for hours, had none to little productivity and was a total splerg. I used to spend all my precious time playing multiplayer games like Splitgate and Rocket League which did nothing to further my life. I was addicted to YouTube (still am, working on it however) and used to watch hours of useless content just because it was fun. I had always wanted to get into self improvement, but didn’t really know how. That was until I watched a YouTube recommended video that made me into who I am today. That particular video being;

I watched it from start to end in one sitting. No breaks, no nothing, except for the times I had to remind myself to breathe. I had always had the feeling of not being enough, feeling behind in life, and this video addressed exactly that insecurity. I was so captured by Hamza’s way of life that I too wanted to be like him. He was the man who I wanted to be known and remembered as, so I took notes, quite literally, and went the next day to sleep, feeling motivated and energetic to do something real for my life.

Cut to next morning. I woke up, picked up my phone, and opened an app. Guess which one it is? Nope, it’s not any social media app. I opened Medito, the volunteer-run meditation app that is fully free, to make my first ever stint in meditation. 43 days later, I can say with absolute certainty that it has changed my life, but I will not list all the things I felt after those 3 minutes of just pure focus here. Anyway, after that, I opened my eyes and also did my first entry in my gratitude journal. My happiness skyrocketed after doing this, so I went to do 103 pushups to celebrate. I showered then got to my desk to get some work. I completed many assignments pending and studied for the coming test. You get the deal. After having days of complete garbage quality, this day marked my come back into a life full of everything I want.

Now think if I hadn’t found this absolute gem of a channel. I would not probably be here on Medium of all places, I would be on my bed, having spent the afternoon mindlessly watching game-play vids. It was from Hamza’s channel that I found out another great YouTube self improvement channel which I will add as a bonus. He has poured hours of his own time into making this content which might not be the most visually entertaining (can’t be said for his latest ones), which genuinely change lives because of the sheer value it has. If you scroll down to the comment section, you can find hundreds of people who express their gratitude for him. He too was a little antisocial kid like me and (hopefully not) you, so he knew exactly what he did that we can replicate to improve our own lives. And this is exactly why you should watch his channel. Chances are that you will probably find that the Jeffrey that he talks about is probably you.

Treasure troves like this are hard to find, except this is not gold but actual knowledge and advice you can apply in your life right now, which is considered more valuable than gold. However, he has a lot of vids and it can be confusing to find the best out of 336 videos, so I have made a playlist for you so that you too can see the videos that I liked the most and also impacted me significantly. It’s still a work in progress however, and I am still working on adding and weeding out some entries so don’t judge me too harshly as I am still a beginner to Hamza’s channel and haven’t found out the old treasures yet.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUCGUbmcDt0VK2eWiRlaxAVhN9p_7Srw0

Now there is another content creator I want to talk about that may/may not be in this playlist. ICEcold JT. All I have to say about him is, goddamn. I envy this man’s energy and drive to keep moving forward(like Eren Jaega-). He also makes content that I like watching just because the energy in his videos is addictive and motivates me. I think he’s a funny man as well, and it is also worth mentioning that a person who gets you to take cold showers in 15°C is a person damn well worth worshipping. The video that made the most impact on me was a video of him telling his audience to celebrate the journey and not to only think that the end product is the thing only worth getting after it.

So these are the two greats that guide me into the light of becoming Adonis (hamza reference watch the video to get it). Since you’ve read this long, you get to the extra bonus section. There is also another channel worth mentioning however it’s still related to Hamza. It’s called Hamza Unfiltered, where he posts much longer and more useful content but without much of the fancy video editing, which to be honest is just to keep us Jeffreys watching his improvement guides. Here’s the link to his channel as well.

Like you, I am too just a beginner to all of Hamza’s content, having started watching his videos only 2 months ago. If you feel incomplete and genuinely want to improve, I suggest using these videos as a starting point, and I speak from experience, having all what you have to do laid out in form of easy to watch guides is such a great boon, I cannot express my gratitude for Hamza. I recommend watching these videos in your free time instead of doing other instant gratification-ish stuff. Also if you want to go the extra mile, get a book and pen, then jot down the things that stood out to you or just something you thought would help you. Another thing that has to be said. DO THE ACTIONABLE STEPS MENTIONED IN SOME OF THE VIDEOS. Even if you don’t feel like it. Trust me, bro, it is legit life changing. So my humble request for you is to consider watching these self-improvement videos instead of other pointless stuff.

Where would I be if the very algorithm, that recommended me game let’s plays and hours of engaging yet useless content, the very drug that killed all my free time, hadn’t thrown a video in my feed and say “Oi, fix your life, you damn loser.” Pretty ironic, eh?

(insert part of begging for followers)

social media
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.