Motivation logo

Teflon4K—Who Is Buffalo’s New Rising Star?

Teflon4K—Who Is Buffalo’s New Rising Star?

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

My name is Kobe Winfield but I’m infamously and lovingly known as Teflon4K aka Skimask Jackson and I'm from Buffalo,NY.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

I’m a go getter coming with straight buffalo hustle that the world ain’t properly been introduced to yet! We got nothing but pressure for the streets either tracks that are catchy delivering nothing but facts while making you vibe to the beat or i’m taking you on a trip with a more melodic vibe that’s guaranteed to make the listener feel every word and if you know the stories behind the songs it hits different on a whole other scale! Plus what also makes it different as an artist is I’m not trying to be nobody else and my fans are the most loyal people in the world. I make music with personal intentions and it's crazy looking at my analytics to see people vibing on an international level reaching beyond just the States and I don’t let my fans' support go unnoticed. I connect with as many as possible because they bring my driving force to be great and I can’t for one second let myself let them down! Me and my team have sacrificed so much threw my journey as a artist I have lost so many loyal people that came up with me i could honestly call family either to the streets or to the jakes which inspired me to get even hungrier and put my all into my music to elevate us away from our past selves and that’s why i go so crazy day in and day out to make sure the mission we started can see it’s victory and spread our stories and message out to the rest of the world! Rip Kyle, rip Reef, rip Benji, free Diddy, free Santa and free all the central park legends.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to build a dynasty with my own independent label “4K” that can compete with established corporations Interscope Records or Atlantic Records and i want to continue my journey with the same people and that’s my brother HC Kush and my cousin 4K Turk. I want to be able to pass down the business for generations to generations while investing in the amazing talent that hasn’t gotten the chance to shine in the local Buffalo scene and even the entire upstate area! I feel like my knowledge in marketing is not to be ignored later on in my career and especially when i make it into that mainstream status i feel like that’s a lane I would fit great in!

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

You know what I’m into and that’s eating crab legs and pouring bottles of Don Julio down my grammy award while I'm sipping it with a straw like Jay-Z’s kid! To be honest though i can’t say what I’ll be planning 5 years down the road but for the next year I’m going to be putting out some amazing projects starting off with my next smaller tape named “Prove Them Wrong” which is going to bring a more melodic approach to my life story that I’m presenting to my fans bringing a tale of my trials and tribulations as a rising artist and proving that i could do what i put my mind to. Also down the line I'm going to be releasing a few more visuals from my tape B.N.E The Soundtrack, Planning a collaboration tape with the rest of my 4K team and rolling out a few merch drops which will soon be seen dripping out every thirst trapping female's social media! Consistency is the goal and to elevate we gone be working non-stop until we become a household name.

What do you bring to the music world?

I want to bring the true buffalo swag to the industry. We've had artists like Westside Gunn and Benny The Butcher from Griselda make it to the spotlight but their stories are an outdated outlook on the talented local scene and far different from my story. I’m prepared to be the voice of the true Buffalo Kids giving the outside listeners a glimpse into my thoughts, frustrations and even triumphs i’ve faced growing up in Buffalo that i know many could relate with. Plus i'm delivering with one of the sharpest flows the rap game has heard in years and on beats that make you reminisce on the early days of sound cloud producers like MexikoDro and Pierre Bourne all bringing together a whole other experience for the listener as they are being comforted by lyrics that will make you feel like you're out kicking doors with Teflon4K himself !

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I have an almost religious devotion to music and I want my drive and journey to inspire many and not just people chasing the lane of my music but life in general. The theme for most of my music isn’t always in role model fashion but the fact that I’m even out here trying to accomplish something for my people hopefully will leave a lasting impact on someone ready to put the same amount of effort into their own futures!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.