Motivation logo

Taking the next step

Motivation

By Omz The RootPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

Nothing is impossible. Your goals are dependent on your actions. And it’s not your actions that determine your outcome, not entirely, because at the end I believe it all comes down to your belief that you can make it, it comes down to your will power to succeed no matter what.

I had so much more left to give. I was trying to succeed on my Instagram, with my fitness goals, and with my book all at the same time. While I was reaching more people on Instagram, I was also growing in size and I was loving it. But one thing I hadn’t put much time into, that I had to get done, was my book.

It’s not an easy decision of whom to trust when you have a book to publish. There’s just so many publishers out there and all of them aren’t cheap, there’s going to be a risk no matter what route you take. I wanted to make sure I was going to publish with only the best.

After much research, I knew that no matter who I published with, my success was going to come down to the work I was willing to put in to promote, advertise, and sell my book. Workshops and social media were great ways to do so, as I was also reaching tens of thousands of people with my promotions on Instagram.

There is a strategy for everything. I had an idea of what to do, but I still hadn’t taken that first step. I believe I needed to stop worrying, find a legit company, and publish it with certainty that they will help promote my book and that I will be ready to make it a success.

There is a strategy for everything. I had an idea of what to do, but I still hadn’t taken that first step. I believe I needed to stop worrying, find a legit company, and publish it with certainty that they will help promote my book and that I will be ready to make it a success.

When you want to succeed as much as I do, you understand that to advance to that next level you must be willing to take risk. No matter what you do in life, if you are willing to fight for what you want and pursue it, then you understand that it is going to require all that you’ve got.

It has been a phenomenal learning experience for me during this quarantine of COVID-19. I've learned so much about my body to achieve my fitness goals. I’ve done all the research on pretty much everything I needed to know for me to achieve my fitness goal. And the more I worked out with the equipment I had at home, the more creative I got. I knew what moves to do, what supplements to take, and my proper nutrition.

Now that I was comfortable with that, I had to understand that this was also a great time for me to take advantage of creating an online business. What I really wanted was to be able to wake up every morning and do my writing, to do anything with writing and be making money at the same time. I found a couple of good websites to start on and I began to understand what I could do, such as create a blog and complete projects for certain businesses.

I believe starting today, I am ready to advance to the next level of my career. To the next level of my passion. To embrace my passion for writing and motivational speaking and run with it on the road of success.

Every success always started with a thought. With a dream. Every person who has succeeded understands the difference between wishing and executing. You have to fight for what you want in life. I was done thinking about it, I am ready to finally execute upon my thoughts and make it a reality.

Understand that no matter how good you are at something, it will never matter if you listen to the opinions of others. It will not matter if you don’t do anything about it. Others will always try to bring you down, even your closest friends and family will tell you that you are dreaming. That it’s not for you. They’ll tell you that you are living in fantasy land if you think that’s true and to stay on course with your 9-5 job.

You must be able to cancel out the noise and stay focused. The only thing standing between you and your success is yourself. You cannot rely on anyone but yourself. It’s the time you are willing to put in. It’s the dedication you are ready to make. You can be the best candidate for a position, you can be the best writer in the world, you can be the smartest person in the world, but that will not matter if you don’t do anything about it. I’ve always said: Knowledge is power, and mastery is knowledge in action. So take action, and welcome to the next level.

success
1

About the Creator

Omz The Root

Writer and Motivational Speaker with a Bodybuilding Certificate Award and graduate in Electrical Engineering.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.