Motivation logo

Suddenly lose power and don't want to do anything?

Improve burnout and ebb tide and get back on track

By CAIFEN LIANGPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1

Everyone must have experienced a sudden trough, whether it is work or personal projects. Sometimes we may despair and start to be exhausted, and sometimes we suddenly have no inspiration, motivation and powerlessness, What should I do at this time? Please try my invention to restore 4 steps.

Before I start, I must explain that this method is only suitable for people who are "always enthusiastic about activities, but a little tired". In other words, if I'm not really interested in cooking, these four methods won't make me fall in love with cooking.

On the contrary, if I am a person who loves photography, I want to be a photographer, but because I took too many photos and was busy with post production every day (usually there may be a fixed job), I began to get a little overworked and sick. In the state of vomiting, these four methods will help you regain momentum and get back on track.

Four steps from no motivation to getting back on track

Step 1: Vigorously play waste

If you suddenly feel that your whole person has been drained, the first step you have to do is to end the work you are doing, and then start vigorously playing waste.

You can do nothing, you can spread out on the sofa to catch a drama and eat popcorn, you can cry, eat a big meal, or even sleep for 12 hours, you heard that right.

When you are faced with a sudden downturn, it is often because you are "tired" . If you are tired, let's vent and rest. In this first step, I suggest that you spend a little more time alone to eliminate negative energy. It is recommended not to read too many inspirational words, because when you are already tired and force yourself to get back on track immediately, you may want to think more. Spit, you didn't really vent and rest.

At this stage, you can do completely meaningless things according to your own preferences. Whether you want to watch a comedy until four in the morning, play mobile games for three hours, or simply let go, I will not judge you(? ), please don’t judge yourself,you deserve it,At this stage, you have the right and you should vigorously play waste, Go for it!

Step 2: sweat a lot

When you reach a certain degree of waste, I believe you should start to feel a little tired. What do you want to do? In it, I don't suggest you go back to the same project so soon, otherwise you will soon feel the same tired.

On the contrary, I suggest you go for an outing, go hiking, running, swimming, dancing and do something that can sweat. Why sweat? The benefits of exercise are manifold. In addition to scientifically promoting your blood circulation, your brain will secrete dopamine after exercise. These things can make you feel more excited. The moral is that you will feel better~

At the psychological level, if you exercise, you can easily feel more comfortable because you have improved and look better. When you "do something", your confidence will increase and your low tide will decrease a little. So "sweating" is a very, very important thing, because sweating makes people feel that they have completed a task.

If you are really not an outdoor sports person, it is also recommended that you do a general cleaning for your family, or do some hard work to buy vegetables and wash dishes for your family. You also have the opportunity to sweat, which makes you feel moody. better.

Step 3: Social Networking

Entering the third stage, you begin to get back on track. I believe that at this time, your negative emotions should have been dealt with, and you have recovered to a state of mental balance.

But balance doesn't mean you have the motivation to go back and do what you "should do"? What you should do at this time is socialize, go out and talk to people face to face.

At this stage, you do not have to attend business-related social gatherings. You can simply go out and have a drink with your friends. You don't have to talk about work. The point is to get along with the people you like, By chatting with them, your happiness index will also increase. Maybe your friends will give you some advice to get out of trouble.

At this time, even if you "don't want to socialize, go socialize", many people have been unable to find motivation, because they indulge themselves too much and haven't found a booster, so they have been in a leisurely state. Status.

At this stage, I personally like to go out with my friends, or go on a two-day and one night trip to recharge, or go to a party, and do some other hobby activities with my friends, such as painting, flower arrangement or shopping. It is a completely effective booster.

The focus of this step is to get along with people you like better. Try not to move with people you don't like or people with negative energy overload. It's easy for you to get depressed again.

Step 4: new knowledge of irrigation

The last step is the most important and necessary step. Let's absorb new knowledge! There is also a very important point: to absorb new knowledge in the same field, that is, if I am a little tired of photography at the beginning, after a period of rest, I must learn new knowledge "related to photography".

For new knowledge, you can search for new favorite KOL, watch his videos and articles, find relevant new books, and participate in more workshops or paid courses. I suggest you learn new things here, not the skills you already know and skilled.

Why did you do that? Because this is the last blow, when you are stuck in a place, it may be because of job burnout and no challenge. When you have enough rest, you will have the opportunity to find the right thing again by learning new things. The feeling of love, excitement and excitement about something can help you get back into it, because you can remember why you like it again.

How should the schedule proceed?

Generally speaking, when a business is burned down, the reconstruction process may take at least one to two weeks to get back on track. And I don't like to force this schedule. I think I should rest as much as possible when I rest. If I exercise and sweat, I will travel and recharge. I will do well, so my suggestion is one or two weeks.

However, when you are pressed for time, I suggest you perform each step more satisfactorily. When you have enough waste and fun, you will have the opportunity to speed up the speed of regaining momentum. Unfortunately, this method is not suitable. Use it for everyone. Some people are only suitable for relaxing and resting slowly, so find the best schedule for you.

Postscript: reward but not connivance is the key

When you become a self-employed brand, you should learn to digest these negative energies by yourself, especially after the honeymoon period. I may experience a lot of burnout every three to five months. I don't want to do anything. When I think of something, I feel lazy, not motivated and self-motivated. After many times of digestion and research, I think these four steps are very effective and indispensable.

I will try to reward myself, spend money on traveling or shopping, and even eat high-grade food, because I know these things can make me feel very happy, relaxed and cured. But when I get back on track, I will "force myself" to socialize, read relevant books and learn new things.

Some people will get stuck here because they can't pass the challenge of forcing themselves. Some people lock themselves up at home and don't talk to their friends about the situation they face; Some people don't learn new information and things. It's just stuck there.

Unfortunately, the momentum will not recover on its own. Motivation usually doesn't reappear until you actually take action. So if you don't do anything, you may be trapped in the vortex of low tide and want to cheer up again. You can't indulge yourself too much. Relax and go back and do things well. This is what brand owners should do. thing.

In fact, it's like exercise. Everyone must have experienced the feeling after getting up in the morning: Oh, I don't like ~ but those who ignore those voices and insist on doing the right thing are the people who finally succeed.

If you usually have a full-time job and strive to build your own brand in your spare time, please make good use of the above four steps when you want to give up, and then come back to continue to manage your personal business!

I hope today's content is helpful to you. Come on!

advice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.