Motivation logo

Stormy Wellington

Visionary helping thousands of women

By Tammy ReesePublished 4 years ago 8 min read
2
Stormy Wellington (Entrepreneur/Author)

Stormy Wellington, visionary of Girl Hold My Hand Inc. Known across the world for her fame and fortune earned in the world of multi-level marketing and direct sales, Stormy has used her wealth and influence to fuel her purpose and help thousands of women to embrace their authentic selves. Stormy has been featured in Forbes, BET, Essence, Black Enterprise, and WE tv.

The country is currently in a transformation stage. Like no other, the world is taking notice of the disparities that African Americans experience daily. The voiceless, the invisible and many times forgotten people have been overlooked for centuries. Today, the modern-day Harriet Tubman, Stormy Wellington, steps forward to equip people of color with a true weapon of defense, “Economic Excellence”. Stormy Wellington, the world’s highest paid African American in Network Marketing is determined to change the narrative of millions of the worlds forgotten. Her goal over the next 12 months is to develop 100 new minority millionaires. Stormy Wellington, the leader of a voiceless nation turns her pain into victory for millions across the country.

Stormy is the visionary of 1000 Families, an organization devoted to creating over 1000 6-figure earning families, which happen to be minority in most cases. Stormy accomplishes this by detailed business coaching, strategy and providing a vehicle of economic growth (a high demand at home business opportunity).

No stranger to controversy, Stormy has stood her ground on issues surrounding Economic Excellence related to the African American community. She believes that true power requires economic support. With this, true change is possible. Stormy is currently building a multi-million-dollar subdivision, a state of the art “Flying Biscuit” and a distribution center for her lucrative CBD line Wells CBD.

There is not a day that goes by I don't hear the words of Stormy playing from my phone audio files saying " I am a champion", "I will win", along with so many other of her divine affirmations she speaks to help people push through our pains and embrace our joys. To have strength and purpose . Stormy shows through her great works how humble, and selfless she is helping others succeed as she has. Stormy continues to be an inspiration to so many. Beautiful, Bold, Intelligent, Accomplished Black Woman Visionary. It is an honor to interview her. Vocal Media readers please enjoy our interview.

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to use your platform and resources to impact the black community ?

Stormy Wellington:

As a black woman who comes from where I come from, and has been through what I’ve been through, I didn’t see anyone make it out. So I decided that once I got out, I was gonna show my peers, my friends, my family and my community that if I could do it, they could do it to. My goal is to always be the example, never the excuse.

Tammy Reese:

Describe what your role of being a change agent and coach entails?

Stormy Wellington:

It entails many things. It entails always living in truth, and always working on becoming the highest and best version of myself. If I can’t lead myself or be true to myself, I can’t lead anyone else. Being that leader requires constant growth, constant improvement, constant contribution. As a change agent, I’m always looking for a way to help others be better. I find myself constantly searching for people with potential that I can draw out of them, without them even knowing that I helped them. In other words, I fix your crown without you even knowing that it’s crooked.

Tammy Reese:

How has your work shaped the lives of families and individuals in the black community?

Stormy Wellington:

I have receipts, lol. There are thousands of people all around the world that can give you exact situations or stories of how their lives have changed, from them now having the ability to pay groceries and light bills, to being able to pay off student loans, buy their own homes and even buy their parents homes. I’ve been able to witness people retire their spouses from dangerous jobs to allow them to now be home with their families. I feel as though I have been able to bring more black families back together into a strong family unit, than anyone I have seen in a very long time.

Tammy Reese:

What is your current position on the state of the black lives matter movement?

Stormy Wellington:

As a black woman and mother of two black sons and a black daughter, of course black lives matter. It’s sad and scary that we as a race still have to go through racism, discrimination, and continue to be in fear for our lives, murdered in front of people on the streets. I can’t believe this is still happening in 2020. But the best way I know how to fight, is by elevating my people mentally, spiritually, physically, emotionally and financially. We all have a role, and this is mine. If we all could organize and unite, I feel that we could eradicate the situation faster. However it’s going to take unity, and it’s going to take time. I believe it’s also going to take money. That’s why I stand for economic elevation everywhere in the black community. We need to start building our own communities and our own subdivisions, our own hospitals, our own churches, our own everything. For us, by us. That’s a part of my future goal.

Tammy Reese:

What are some hardships in the work you do?

Stormy Wellington:

One of the most common and difficult things I deal with is people getting offended by my coaching, or getting defensive. I constantly have to deal with inconsistencies in the attitudes and characters of the people that I want to help. Some people would rather be your broke friend than your rich student. Some would rather be right than rich. Dealing with those challenges can sometimes be frustrating and unsettling, however, I always find a way to work past the temporary character flaws. I learned a long time ago that people don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. So once people realize that I really care, it makes my job easier.

Tammy Reese:

What are some of your most proudest accomplishments in your career so far?

Stormy Wellington:

My proudest accomplishment is being able to overcome things that were sent to destroy me. Being able to keep going, pressing past betrayal, disappointments. Watching myself grow as a woman, a businesswoman, a friend, a mother, a sister, a daughter. Being able to experience your own personal growth is one of the most amazing feelings in the world. I’m proud that I’ve remained humble through the success. I’ve never stopped being coachable, seeking wise counsel, listening and learning. Watching my son build a successful business and brand makes me so proud. Watching my daughter, through entrepreneurship, be able to follow her dreams and move to LA and make her own life, makes me incredibly proud. I’m proud of helping create 29 millionaires in the last 10 years. I also have sponsored an angel house in South Africa where 9 little boys live free and clear. Last, knowing that there are people all around the world that keep going because I keep going, makes me proud, and allows me to recognize that I am a stentorian. I’ve come a very long way, but I have so much further to go. The goal is 1000 Black Millionaires.

Tammy Reese:

What are somethings the public may not know about you that you would like to share for us to get to know you a bit better?

Stormy Wellington:

I like to have fun, I’m very funny. In my next life I’m going to be a comedian. I’m not as tough as I appear to be, I’m hard on the outside, marshmallow on the inside. My hard exterior is because I love hard, I come across tough because I will do anything to help you succeed.

Tammy Reese:

What is the process for someone to hire you as their coach?

Stormy Wellington:

I am not currently accepting any more one-on-one coaching clients, but I have an incredible group coaching program through my foundation, Girl Hold My Hand. I also created a phenomenal Network Marketing Masterclass giving away ALL of my secrets on how I became successful in the industry. All of my programs and resources can be found at www.stormywellington.com.

Tammy Reese:

Are there any current or upcoming endeavors you would like to promote ?

Stormy Wellington:

If you’re an entrepreneur aspiring to grow your business, or in network marketing, I have many different tools that people can use to become their best selves, and many opportunities that they can join. I just launched one of the greatest tools for business owners and network marketers, called the Network Marketing Masterclass. I also have some of the best health and wellness and hemp products that exist today. Everything is on my website, www.stormywellington.com.

Tammy Reese:

While we are currently in a pandemic and fighting for black lives what are some words of wisdom or affirmations you would like to share with our Vocal Media readers?

Stormy Wellington:

You know, one thing I would love to share is that now is the time to redefine yourself. Take this time, instead of feeling like its recess or playtime, and redefine who you are. Understand very clearly what you want, what you will no longer tolerate, and what you are going to do to have the life you dream of. Create some disciplines for physical mastery, become spiritually alive, dream big. Millionaires and billionaires are created during these times. But it’s all according to your will. You have to have the will to win and know that it’s possible. Be true to yourself. You have to really know what you want and not let anything stop you from getting it. Man is the maker of himself. My current affirmation that I speak throughout the day right now is, “I am so happy and so grateful now that I am spiritually alive, happy and connected to the highest power.” Speak what you want until you see what you spoke. I challenge you to create your own affirmations today.

interview
2

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.