Motivation logo

STFOTMI

THE FIGHT TO ACHIEVE SUCCESS IN OUR SOCIETY

By LEED ANONYMOUSPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
STFOTMI
Photo by Andreas Wagner on Unsplash

This is for readers who are like me, someone who is trying to make it in a society that is so... ridiculously dysfunctional.

No one said life would be easy, but does it have to be so dis-heartening? Everyday, I go about living my life doing my best to avoid distraction, depression, and frustration, I am doing quite well at it to say the least, however, there is always something nagging at my attention or obstacles being thrown in path. To the point it makes me question, "am I only person who feels this way?" At this point, I am sure you saying to yourself "what the hell are you talking about?" To sum it all up I'm talking about The Struggle. My entire life has been a struggle, and I am going to take you along a journey with me; through my battle to achieve success.

"All my life I had to Fight" ...story of my life, and I am fed up with it. Society has a way of controlling your life and this has been a constant factor for me that care to no longer entertain. I am not one to play victim but I am just that, a victim of society and I am stressed the f*** out trying to make it, trying to survive and fulfill my true purpose. And that's is the struggle, I just made 29 years of age and I have been through so much, that I am unsure of what the next ten years of my life has in store for me. The last three years of my life has truly been an up hill battle to achieve success and maintain my sanity alone. As a child I would've never guessed my life would be this way so far, yet, I strive for what I have longed for as I child; a growing human being amidst everything that I have been through.

Still I strive for success, generational wealth, serenity and longevity. In order to achieve these things I must first understand my purpose VS. what it is that I truly desire? Only then, shall I go on to ask myself do these things compliment one another or cause conflict within? First, you must over-stand life itself, however, society has of way blocking that mental process of understanding one's self true purpose. We are born and treated like cattle trying survive the food chain, as a general "superior "human being. There is such great chaos; warfare due to pure greed or the fight to be "superior" in human food chain that it drives the "inferior" human literally to the brink of insanity or what society may describe as insanity (...depending on the scenario some may call it an awakening). Blocking us from our birth right of serving of our purpose, living in our destiny.

This blockage causes depression, addictive behavior, national psychosis and overall causes the human race to perish. That is not our destiny, f*** THAT, THAT MOST CERTAINLY IS NOT MY DESTINY! I refuse to perish without serving my true purpose and living in my greatest destiny. I value my life and freedom and it's saddens me to admit, that a lot of people don't, causing them to outwardly impose those feelings, there of- lack of compassion for the human race on others. Making the world an ugly place to live if you ask me, Hey, let's all go to mars!... Anyway, as I have said at the beginning of this passage, I will be taking you as the reader on a journey with me throughout the next ten years of my life. In this "virtual journal" I will share with you my daily activities and steps that I will take to... ignore the world achieve success and live in my destiny.

Every other Tuesday I will publish a passage about my progress and go more in depth about my past so please stay tuned. =-)

I pray for all us, our joy, love, serene life and freedom

Peace & Blessings

~Leed Anonymous

success
Like

About the Creator

LEED ANONYMOUS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.