Motivation logo

Stepping Into Your Purpose

Overcoming Fear

By A Faith That WorksPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Don't be afraid to STEP! What's the worse that could happen?

Remember, for every door that appears to be blocked, there are 7 other doors waiting to be opened! They may be quite difficult to see if you're constantly doubting your own potential.

Find something that you do well and work that thing with all of your might. It may be something completely out of your norm, but do it anyhow and watch how it grows and prospers right in front of your faceand!

Sometimes on this journey we find ourselves feeling quite insignificant especially when it appears that our peers are progressing successfully through life. No worries, there's a beautiful plan that has been created to prosper you and bring you good success in life. We all have these plans already laid out for us.

You must stay the course regardless of how things look and don't be dismayed because things may not be moving as swiftly as you may like. Hold on to hope! Sometimes what we see can be so deceiving! We must strap up our boots, plant our feet, and dare to trust in the confidence of our ancestors.

I never dreamed in a million years that I would have become an Author! I remember loving to read and write, and I absolutely loved English. I began writing topics for the Sunday School union, that later turned into blogs, and then into books.

I was always taught that your gift will make room for you. Invest in yourself by motivating and inspiring yourself. You may be your biggest fan! But you must see your vision when others can't.

Don't let doubt and fear rob you of a successful career. Everything that you need to begin is already IN YOU.

In my first book "A Faith That Works" I talk about in chapter one "When Faith Didn't Work!" What I learned over the years that it wasn't THE FAITH that wasn't working, but my application of it was all wrong. I was so afraid (fear) that things wouldn't work, that I couldn't believe that they would!

I didn't give myself a chance. I learned to SPEAK faith, but telling myself in my mind the whole time that it wouldn't work!

You mustn't be double-minded! This is a person who is unstable in ALL his ways, let not him think that he shall receive anything that he .

I would get so upset when things didn't go like I wanted them to. I can laugh about it now, but my faith journey has been just that...A JOURNEY!

I had to learn that I couldn't believe and doubt at the same time. Your faith has GOT TO BE BIGGER than your fear! I just helped someone right there! Consider this: We have faith that when we sit down, our beautiful chairs will be able to hold our weight and we won't fall to the floor. How do we KNOW that we have faith? Because before we sit, we never ask ourselves what would happen if the chair collapses this time and we fall on our backsides! We don't even consider it, WE JUST SIT!

Our belief in worldly systems and the things of this world is so great that we never stop and think about why we don't trust in a higher powerthis. We all have been given a measure of confidence, hope, and determination. It's just matter of CHOOSING how and when to activate it! We unknowingly use hope for so many other things, but STRUGGLE when it comes to using it to express our full potential!

Today, let's work on reaching our next level by applying the right principles to our ethics in a way that will move our plans forward. We can be whomever we choose to be in this world, but it wouldn't mean too much if someone else's life was not impacted by our own. TRUST in your abilities. When you rise up and before you so casually SIT DOWN make a bold statement that "I will be better than I was yesterday, because I'm not who I was yesterday!"

Your breakthrough is closer than you might realize. Not every closed door is not locked, PUSH!

success
Like

About the Creator

A Faith That Works

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.