Motivation logo

Simple Rules That Will Change Your Life

Quite simple, but could bring a big difference

By Michael VPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Simple Rules That Will Change Your Life
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

You can discover guidance, inspiration, and knowledge wherever if you search carefully. Inspiration and worthwhile information abound in the world.

However, the majority of the time, we simply say, "Oh, I already know that," when we encounter suggestions or advice.

We don't even give proper listening time a chance. Assume, even if we don't, that we understand what someone is saying.

But sometimes all we need to do is examine the most basic concepts in greater detail and apply them without passing judgment.

It's a fact that life isn't always simple. But if we allow ourselves to adhere to some of these fundamental guidelines, it can be easy:

You can get (almost) anything you want if you can delay gratification

We frequently fall short of our ambitions in large part because of our impatience.

We're so used to rapid gratification, dopamine rushes, and quick wins that it's difficult for us to maintain consistency and work on anything for several months before seeing any results.

When working out for two weeks without seeing any effects, we lose motivation to shed weight or add muscle mass.

We aim to grow audiences of thousands of individuals, but after producing ten pieces of content, we get discouraged.

We want to invest our hard-earned money and amass riches, yet we become fearful when we observe a short-term decline in the financial markets.

The truth is that if we're merely prepared to work on it with persistence and patience, we can get practically whatever we want. And that's why it's so challenging.

Develop the ability to put off gratification so that you can accomplish your goals without becoming overly fixated on the outcome.

Instead, fall in love with the process of developing into a person who is so disciplined and focused that she can consistently carry out the proper actions, even if they are not enjoyable at the time.

Hold the vision but trust the process.

I enjoy creating detailed plans and adhering to them strictly. The majority of things, however, don't turn out as planned anyway, as life has taught me. Additionally, if you are overly stubborn, you risk being let down.

I no longer obsess over my plans; instead, I hold the vision and believe in the process. Although I am clear on the product I want to produce, I maintain flexibility in the process because I am aware that life is rife with miracles and unanticipated chances.

This fundamental idea has encouraged me to approach life with a lot more carefree and joyful attitude.

Turn a basic skill into a superpower

When in doubt, write is a fundamental life concept that has helped me over the past few years.

And I'm not referring to producing content similar to this one. I'm referring to outlining my concepts, ideas, objectives, and worries.

Five years ago, I began journaling, and I haven't stopped since. Every time I forget to keep a notebook, I quickly begin to experience anxiety, confusion, and overload.

I can better understand my inner world when I put my thoughts down on paper, which gives me the confidence to face the difficulties in the outside world.

According to studies, keeping a journal can enhance memory and awareness, lessen stress and the risk of depression, increase self-assurance, and even strengthen the immune system.

Additionally, it makes problem-solving much quicker and simpler and aids in mental organization.

This might sound too good to be true if you've never kept a journal, so I encourage you to start one and discover the power of writing for yourself.

For the closing, still, hard work and consistensy are the key to make changes

success
Like

About the Creator

Michael V

Hi! I am a university student with high interest to share valuable content and lesson I got especially self-improvement topic.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.