Motivation logo

Shut up and Love!

Finding your inner creativity!

By Raxiel LizPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Creating During a pandemic (Shut the F*ck Up and Love Book)

Before I start I want to say creativity is only difficult if you allow captivity in your mind... Let that sink in for a bit if you will.

Ok so for those that don't know my name is "Raxiel Liz" I am an Author, director, actor & artist. I love to create and one of the major things I thought I was going to have an issue with was when this pandemic stuck! Geez was I in a little of a panic pickle LOL. Honestly I thought everything was going to be shut down even the internet Ha! Ha! (Dumb of me I know).

The more that time went by and we had to stay at home due to the universe being quantized. I realized that my creative juices weren't being blocked I was blocking them on my own. I allowed the chaos of the world and everything happening around me to block my creativity, my vision, my PASSION! I love to create especially books, scripts and movies! I felt that if I wasn't out and about in a meeting, event or just hustling and grinding, I thought I was losing. Then something hit me like a brick to the face! This is a perfect opportunity for me and others alike. I realized that this is where my true talent could shine! I have always been a person who worked better under pressure. The more the odds were against me, the more I could create. That is when I started creating my latest book "Shut the F*ck up and LOVE!"

I sat down, turned off social media and just started to look out the window at my backyard and asked myself, what is it that I truly would like to currently create? Is it a new book, A new script, a new film, some new music? I just couldn't decide and then my friend hit it right on the nose for me out of no where. She said "You should write a book on the way you view life and all that you do to get to the next level as a human being". I looked over at her smile and just took off into writing.

See a little insight on my back story is that I am a person who has been through a lot and lost more. Brother, mother and father died of different reasons which i'll get into in another post. Being a person who has been through so much and lost more I always been pretty good at giving advice to people going through similar subjects and even if I haven't been through it i'm an amazing listener and have always been great to talk to. With that being said, that is where I noticed and realized what I needed to create! I am a heavy stressor of the fact that in order for someone to help you, you have to 1st be open to helping yourself! You have to love yourself before you can love someone else! That is where the title "Shut the f*ck up and Love" came from! The be is currently out now on all platforms like amazon, apple etc... but, the idea is that we have to be open to the idea of help before we can ask for it or accept it!

Digital cover for kindle

The book is intended to open your thought process and understand that the universe isn't against you, the only person fighting you is..... You! We as people tend to get so caught up in our everyday lives that we forget to live! How can we be alive if we are not living? That means that you are sitting around, working, going on with life and only doing what you think you are suppose to or was taught to do! Ask yourself are you honestly happy? Can you honestly say that? Sometimes we have to put actual life down! What I mean by that is, that sometimes we take ourselves and what we do too serious! Think about this, you can do your regular daily life in auto pilot if you had to can't you? You can wake up, brush your teeth, get dressed, make coffee and breakfast and get yourself to work or school etc.. with out really thinking about it. You do it every single day! You get to school/work and you already know what you have todo and depending on the vibe of the day you can probably tell how the day is going to go! So I ask you this..... What the hell are you stressing? You can do this with your eyes closed! Relax and take a breather. Now that you have done that use your energy for something that you really want to do....

Create!

Process

Execute!

These are three steps to reach your creative control goals! Sometimes we have to shut the f*ck up about life and love! Love what we do, love what we are and who we want to evolve into! This pandemic help me realize all these factors. In a time where people are confused and afraid and the world just seems upside down we need to find ourselves to assist those who can't!

book review
Like

About the Creator

Raxiel Liz

Thank you for stopping by. My name is "Raxiel" I am a "Director/Author & Travel Blogger". My motto in life is "We are all alive but, are we all living?" No more excuses..... It's your life, LIVE IT!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.