Motivation logo

“Shop Local”

We Deliver Right To Your Door

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Just like the good old days.

No crowds, no social distance line ups to get in or out of the store. Most of all no worries of becoming ill. Shopping right from your social network makes life so much easier. Just think you don’t have to be loaded down by large shopping bags.

Today and everyday your social media, from Facebook, Pinterest and even Instagram can guide you to all of your shopping needs and a whole lot more.

I have started to make a budget , because there are so many great things to purchase and it would be crazy to over spend and possibly require another mortgage. ( this information is also shared on social media).

Local Market Right In My Hometown.

I feel great shopping local. I really want to help our community and keep businesses going and keeping people employed.

Brantwood Farms is on my news feed daily. I love seeing the sales and what new products they have to offer.

This week I purchased two homemade apple pies, large quantity of produce and a big jug of apple cider. When it arrived at the door it was like receiving a present.

Purchase and Socialize all from the comfort of your home.

It’s wonderful having friends and family that sell items and have on line parties.

The basket, monogrammed and ready for Easter is from a company called Thirty one. I have had two parties on line and purchased purses, wallets and organizers. Each monogrammed and personalized for myself and gifts for family members. The best part, it’s a great way to shop, interact with friends and find wonderful items to purchase.

Last week a wonderful young mom and consultant had a party for a company that sold jewelry. She didn’t just sell the jewelry, she wore an outfit that she purchased on line and showed different jewellery that suited her clothing. Each time the outfit looked amazing. I ended up sending two Birthday gifts from my husband, blouses via pictures in messenger, and the jewelry she chose was perfect, there was no way I could not purchase them. Look good,feel great. That’s my motto.

Let’s get creative.

This appeared three days ago as a tutorial on my Facebook. It was so much fun. Watching a young woman teach you how to make cards with all of her wonderful products, from stamps to beautiful paper,stickers and most of all. “Yes my opportunity to make cards, write my own verses and make extra money”. I bought the whole kit, and today I made three Springtime cards. Still writing verses but with butterflies and blossoms , I am sure it will come naturally. Essence of Spring.

Shopping,crafting and opportunities. Now I am loving this.

Apps makes it so easy.

The Big Purchases , Adding Apps On Your Computer Or Phone

Amazon Prime was my big, big all time place to shop. All of my Christmas gifts were purchased from there and in one day , delivered to my door at great prices. (Shipping Was Free)

I have also been able to purchase some really nice lamps for our home and some beautiful clothing. The one stop app that I first learned about ,from a neighbour on the internet.

I have been enjoying my shopping experiences, my opportunity of shopping and engaging with others. The best part of all was learning many new things, while shopping. Researching the network to compare prices especially from Lowe’s to Home Depot. We can’t wait to repaint the interior of the house and purchase a new dishwasher. Daily newsletters come to my emails ,showing me the prices and different ideas.

Shopping couldn’t get any easier and I don’t even have to push my cart back after unloading everything to the car.

Another fun thing I love doing is paying to take a tour of different places from all over the world. It appeared on my Facebook and so far I have visited London England, Greenland and even Italy. Learning what it looks like, the culture and checking off wether I hope to travel there. The next trip is to Newfoundland, I can’t wait. I only wish we were going in a plane.

social media
2

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.