Motivation logo

Role Of Parents In Our Life

Parents are the most precious gift of God for humans

By Fathima Nazeema Published 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

What is the importance of parents in our life?

Parental love is the only love that is truly unselfish, unconditional, and forgiving.

What is the importance of parents in our life? Ever since I can remember, I’ve looked at my mom and dad. Whether it’s for guidance, support, advice, or a big hug; He has been my true friend and has always been with me throughout my life. Now as a student in college, I realize how much they mean to me. They face the struggles of being a parent and the sacrifices required for the family. I admire the wonderful childhood he has given and the hard work he has put into building a life.

Without a doubt, I believe that my parents are the most important and influential people I will ever meet in my existence on this earth. I love them with all my heart and believe that the strongest bond is between parents and their children. As the saying goes, blood is always thicker than water.

Top 10 Reasons What is the importance of parents in our life?

1. They are consistently prepared to catch you when you fall

Whether it was when I was learning to ride a bike, applying for a job and then getting rejected, or helping me heal my broken heart, they gave me more than I could count. The bar is put back together. Every time I travel, they are my helping hand.

2. He has given you one of the best things ever: life and love

He not only gave you life and brought you into this wonderful world, but he loved you and cared for you all the years of your life. These are the people who fed you, bathed you, and dressed you. They have put a roof over your head and food in your mouth. They have taken care of you because only a mother and father can take care of their child. And they constantly remind you of the love they have for you, whether it’s a simple good morning text or a phone call to ask how your day is going. This is the greatest gift, life, and love.

3. He has taught you the most important lesson of life

Even though we don’t like to confess it, our parents teach us more life lessons than we ever understand.

When they tell us not to do something and we proceed to do it anyway and it turns out to be the worst possible way; We feel that they know so much more than we do and only wish that someday we would have so much knowledge and wisdom when we become our own parents.

4. They always give the best advice and know-how to say the right thing

When you are down in the dumps or find yourself in a predicament, your parents is there with words of wisdom to help you get out of that difficult situation. His words speak to us. They realize how to affect us better and guide us the correct way.

5. They are a reminder of the love that is around you even when you feel lonely

Being away from home for long periods of time can be a daunting task, especially if you are extremely family-oriented like me. This time may make you feel lonely, but mom and dad always remind us how much love they have for us and how they miss us because we miss them.

6. They have the diagnosis for all your medical needs

What mom and dad are in for those late-night phone calls when you’re sick and need to know whether you should go to the health center. They are our own personal doctors who know us better than ourselves.

7. He is your biggest cheerleader

Be it playing the violin, running a track, or in a school sport, no matter how many attempts you’ve put into your life; He was the one to drive you to every practice, cheer you up at every game, and be there to let you know how proud he is of you. They are your biggest supporters and the people who will encourage you to follow your dreams, no matter how many times you change your major or path of life.

8. They are home

Some people say, your home is where your heart is. My heart belongs to my family. He is my home wherever he goes and no matter how far life takes us, he will always be my home.

9. They’ve taught you what hard work and sacrifice look like

Growing up, I have learned to appreciate and see all the sacrifices that have been made for me and my siblings and are being made every day. Hearing the stories of their struggles to build a home and start a family has helped me see what they had to give up to get to where they are now. He has created a lot for himself and our family. They have taught me that sacrifice and hard work are something you love.

10. They are your best friends

They are the ones with whom I can joke and tell anything. They are always there for me in times of need and times of prosperity, for celebration and despair. He will always be the most wonderful person and I will always look up to him. I respect and love them for everything they do and admire them every day.

I have understood that my folks consider me before they consider themselves. They think about my life and what I have to offer. They think of my siblings and how they will grow into wonderful individuals. But they don’t think about how wonderful they are. They don’t realize that they were our superheroes when it comes to parenting. They don’t realize that they are our leaders and our trendsetters.

They don’t see that in our fragile young eyes, they are the ones we want to be one day when we grow up. I hope they realize that as we grow in our lives, we grow closer to them instead of farther away. Distance makes the heart grow fonder. It makes us college kids realize how amazing our parents really are.

It makes us see. And now we want you to see. See how important you are, Mom and Dad.

Thank you, Mom and Dad. I love you double infinity.





advice
Like

About the Creator

Fathima Nazeema

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.