Motivation logo

Role Models that Change Lives

Sometimes the person who struggles the most, has the most to teach.

By Tiahna - Education = ChangePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
12
Aiden checking his lung function.

Do you have a positive role model in your life? I have a few but one in particular has changed my life in the best ways.

A role model that has had it tough. That’s my brother, Aiden. He is the one who first took me to the gym, the one who first truly inspired my passion. Thanks to Aiden I have since studied courses, watched videos, read articles, and listened to podcast that are all related to fitness and health.

Before he first took me to the gym and introduced to weightlifting and all its amazing benefits, I was insecure, and my mental health was all over the place. I had no way to focus my energy on something productive. Through fitness I learnt not just how to focus on the moment but also to get out of my own head. It taught me how to process my thoughts better. It taught me how to strive for progression. So, thanks to my role model because he fuelled something I never thought possible.

Now who is Aiden other than my brother? His a kind-hearted, family-oriented bodybuilder. His a soon to be father and loving husband. His a homeowner and hard worker at Anytime Fitness. He is also a Cystic Fibrosis warrior. One who sometimes dresses as Spiderman.

Aiden Hamlin at Anytime Fitness as Spiderman

Cystic Fibrosis (CF) is a genetic disease that affects the lungs and the bowels. CF reduces a person’s life expectancy and can cause complications with having children. Aiden and his beautiful wife have gone through multiple rounds of IVF and have thankfully, been blessed with a baby girl.

Please if you get a moment click this link to help those living with Cystic Fibrosis gain access to life changing treatments. Help reduce the stats, half of the people with CF pass away by the age of 32. Medication like Trikafta need to be affordable.

This is going to Parliament TOMORROW to decide if it’ll be approved for the PBS. Please sign asap.

One thing I have learnt through Aiden’s experiences is the importance of self-belief. When he was at a low point, I could see the difference in his quality of life. Now though, with his goals and dreams, his passions and plans, his wife and baby. I can see the difference in his everyday attitude towards life. Aidens passion inspires others daily. He gives back to the health and fitness community when he can. He gives back to the Cystic Fibrosis community when he can.

Aiden wants to one day stand on a stage and tell his life story. I hope he gets this chance because I know how many people will not only relate to him but choose to take in what he has to say and use the information to better themselves. At a young age of 27 he has so much life experience and such a unique outlook on life. If ever you come across Aiden Hamlin on Instagram have a look through and see how he has progressed through his life, read the stories he tells and share in his wins. If anyone deserves to be celebrated for living their best lives its people such as Aiden.

From the moment he wakes up and takes his several tablets, and then goes about doing the other medications and systems he must to improve his longevity. To the moment he prepares to go to bed and has a coughing fit from the cold air hitting his lungs. Aiden gives what he can to others. He helps motivate people at his gym and offers life advice. He praises his wife for all the wonderful things she does and how hard she works. This is some of the many reasons my biggest role model is my big brother.

Sibling adventures

Thank you for reading, if you enjoyed this please leave a heart or share. It will be greatly appreciated.

success
12

About the Creator

Tiahna - Education = Change

My main aim with my writing is to teach you something or make you question something.

Otherwise I hope you find some enjoyment from my fictional stories. 💕

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.