Motivation logo

Roaring 20's

The Beer Isle

By Pilot HayesPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

You think that one beer is gonna me happy? Think again.

Lifemisms- THe beer aisle.

---------------------------------------

Saturday feb 7, 2014. A night before the Grammys.

Uncle Olivene said grandma passed away on Wednesday. She was 90, and she didn't necessarily eat the healthiest foods.

I got to experience her over the summer. I spent a few months as I do, from place to place. Bounding like that of a kangaroo. She was a rosy lady. Old, slow in speed, but fast with wit, and always ready to either eat or cook up a shitstorm.

The only lesson I can take on is what you eat is what you are. She ate crap and her body deteriorated. I have the stubborn gene too. I was bless fully cursed with such a thing. I eat like crap but once a week. Every other day it's purely organic. Tofurkey, tofu, fruits, nuts veggies. Red cabbage, the number 2 healthiest food in the world aside from bokchoy. You see it's All things holistic. They can talk all the shit they want, but I'm not gonna look and feel like I'm 100 when I'm 50. Nope.

You see in japan they have a problem. Too many old ladies are livin past the age of 100. Why? Bokchoy. Organics. Don't be like my friend mark who say organics is a scam. TRY IT OUT. TASTE THE DIFFERENCE. Why cop out on yourself? If you wanna be the best you must eat the best.

If it's different....nobody wants it. If it's different and looks awesome. And even SOUNDS awesome....you will be in huge luck. Fortune will have come for you as I write this. Make it count. Make it sell because of the logo. The front package. The fresh prnt on the cd. You're here for a reason. The best city, the best musician. Why? CUS you can handle it.

You're here because everyone else is scared. They might even be jealous. Why? Because SOMEHOW you're out there. Beyond them. Begin reach. You're uncomfortable and that's why you're the furthest. You're winning and get used to it. It's sweat but it's sweat that wins. Lakes. Places. Lofts. Nice shit. Pilot Hayes peace.

Want to really become a man?

Challenge yourself. Do what scares you. Not what scars you but what scares you. What makes you uncomfortable....why..... Can you fear the worst and act a fool and not be fuddled?

Can you wreak havoc? Weird oh. Weird oh the girls just a little bit.

Man I'm so true to one girl. I'm gonna keep my social presence as single forever. But.....secretly I'm gonna be entangled in a crazy 9 dimensional relationship with nene Ritter. I me in Quincy 2014 while visiting my grandma that just passed feb 3 2015 on a Wednesday. My favorite month of he year bc it's y birthday month.

Feb 22 2015 Texas.

As I improve in everyday I am, the cold chills thru the window where my California soul insinuates into this Texan winter dehibernation. I calibrate the gears of my mind, overcoming one obstacle over another. It seems that as soon as i figure out how to please and fine tune myself, then you can live and love freely. That's what California has taught me. My potential. The potential of the earth. My longing for new things. Not just to learn about new music but to learn how to play new music, new songs. Who I am outside of the recording studio.

The studio makes me a number of different personas. A lyricist, a producer, a talent scout, a band leader. But traveling the road and camping in the wilderness ALWAYS reminds me of who I am without the lust of the modern civilization of technology- who I am without the temptation of a production studio. A guitar player. A song writer. A good, a great friend. A beer guzzler. A game player. An adventure seeker. A dare. A mobilist. An ignitist with the most hope to ignite a fire in you deep. So deep that you take these words and use them to rip through the boundaries in your head that keep you from getting, growing and giving. GGG.

I am a magnet for recognizing sensational talent. It is not my fault for we are as the earth intended us. The magnetizing polaritic properties of our world reverberate through us all. We have no choice as artists to let our waves vibrate freely through us and back into the roller coaster of Earth.

May the best artist win; the ones who combines sizzling beauty with critical mass, dare, sex and risk- will.

I don't know where this "yoga-healthy revolution" is coming from......I've been doing that s^*+ in bed every morning since 1999.

The main reason why I travel so much is because I know I am going to expand my world and potential. First and foremost, that will always be. How can you be the best today??

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.