Motivation logo

Rachel Brenke

Biz Strategist & IP Lawyer

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Rachel Brenke (Provided Photo)

Rachel Brenke is another best-selling mastermind that is also uplifting and empowering women in her own right. This mom of 5 is a kickass attorney, author, podcaster, cancer survivor, entrepreneur, military spouse and Air Force brat who is also an Ironman/Triathlon fanatic. Rachel has a no holds barred approach to disrupting the way entrepreneurs do business. Her brave approach leads to cultivating conscious entrepreneurs to elevate their brands. Her services help women build seven figure businesses without sacrificing their families and sanity. Rachel has been seen in Business Insider, NBC Sports, International Business Times, The Penny Hoarder and much more. Follow Rachel Brenke online at www.rachelbrenke.com.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

"I’ve built multiple businesses crossing over the coveted six-figure threshold. Not only have these successful and flexible businesses provided financial freedom for my family, but they have provided many great opportunities including Forbes feature, NBC Sports featured athlete at Ironman World Championships and (most important) helping others have their own piece of the entrepreneurial pie" - Rachel Brenke

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

Rachel Brenke:

Wanting to be in control of my own life and career inspired me to become an entrepreneur. Also the ability to create a real business set up so that I could live my definition of a real life, as well as be there for my family and myself.

Tammy Reese:

As a mother of 5, how do you balance your career and family life?

Rachel Brenke:

I schedule everything. Family and kids stuff goes first. Then business obligations and self care (such as training for team USA), and then business stuff.

Tammy Reese:

Please tell me about your podcast?

Rachel Brenke:

My podcast is about quick education for busy entrepreneurs. 12-15 minute podcasts with focused actionable item s on legal; marketing and business strategies.

Tammy Reese:

In what ways do you assist entrepreneurs in the elevation of their brands?

Rachel Brenke:

I assist entrepreneurs through my major pillars of balancing family and business, brand strategy (including legal a nd marketing), also self care.

Tammy Reese:

What do you love most about the work that you do?

Rachel Brenke:

I love that I get to help other women create the life that I have. Flexible, focused, and on my own terms.

Tammy Reese:

What have been some challenges?

Rachel Brenke:

During the pandemic I was working while learning from home. In general, finding enough hours in the day to wear all the hats can be challenging at times.

Tammy Reese:

What does women empowerment mean for you?

Rachel Brenke:

Women empowerment means being in charge and defining what X means to me.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

Rachel Brenke:

Continuing being a real business mastermind.

Tammy Reese:

What do you want your legacy to look like?

Rachel Brenke:

I want my kids to be strong and empowered to create their own career. That's what I want my legacy to look like.

Tammy Reese:

What advice would you have for aspiring entrepreneurs?

Rachel Brenke:

My advice would be that you never know what you can do until it’s sink or swim time.

"Don’t mistake me for any other lawyer or business consultant. I bring legal and business strategy advice from the perspective of being a multi-biz owner and passionate entrepreneur herself.

With my no-holds-barred approach, what you see is what you get.

This comes out of being a cancer survivor, mother of five, and military spouse. I don’t shy away from tough situations, and entrepreneurship is no different." - Rachel Brenke

Raise your hand if you want the step-by-step actions to having a real life and a real business.

No more of this hustle-culture.

No more just about metrics and automation.

Real business requires:

-education in entrepreneurship

-self-improvement and growth

-personalized care, physical and mental

-tried-true steps to succeeding in life

Sign up for Rachel Brenke free RealBiz Challenge HERE.

Keep up-to-date with Rachel Brenke and her career journey by connecting on Instagram.

interview
2

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.