Motivation logo

Photographer to the Stars - Getting Up Close & Personal with Notorious Photography Ceo Nez Harris

I sit down with celebrity photographer notorious photography and talk his rise to fame and success

By Michelle Du'BoisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Notorius photography shooting hip hop icon Jim Jones

Notorious photography CEO Nez Harris was discovered by serial entrepreneur Tanisha Thomas, a pioneer of the Oxygen original series "The Bad Girls Club". He was to become the personal photographer for the clothing brand “Plush” in 2013. Unknowingly, he was commencing an epic journey of converting into an internationally renowned celebrity photographer. Full steam ahead was Nez's mantra once unearthing his passion in photography; he never looked back.

Instagram: @NotoriousPhotos Facebook: Nez Harris

Notorious Photography shooting Its Lovely Mimi From MTV WildNOut

Throughout the duration of his career Nez has successfully worked with prominent public figures in the fashion and entertainment sector. Notorious Photos was the photographer and videographer with a vast quantity of celebrity talents for Oxygen Network on Bad Girls club, VH1 "Black Ink Crew", and is currently the lead photographer for internationally best selling publication, Fashion Gxd Magazine. Elevating in his professionalism Nez has photographed some of the most notorious celebrities in NYC. Notorious Photography has photographed: rapper & mogul Jim Jones, Stevie J of Love and Hip Hop Atlanta and Grammy nominated producer, Amara La Negra, Afro B, Eden Duncan Smith on Netflix "See you Yesterday", Mariah Lynn of Love & Hip Hop, Hip Hop icon Rah Digga, Tara Wallace of Love & Hip Hop, viral Youtuber Ifueko Igbinovia, Johnny Blaze of WeTV Growing Up Hip Hop, of Vh1 Black Ink Crew Puma, Denise, Tamia , and Quannie, Tanisha Thomas of The Bad Girls Club, Donshea Hopkins of Starz Power, Leah Jene of The Four on Fox, Jela of The Bad Girls Club, Lovely Mimi from MTV WildNOut, radio personality Madison Jaye of Iheart Radio, Quincy Chad of Orange is The New Black, actor River Mason Eromosele, Rylee King of "The Photograph" among many other talents.

Notorious Photography on set with actress Eden Duncan Smith

Notorious Photography works with vast zeal of resourcefulness. All-in-all Notorious Photography creates visual memories that fully captures the beauty of his clientele. The inspiration to commence his photography business derived from the motivation of his wife and youngest daughter. This mere motivation made capturing the beauty, strength, style, and enthusiasm of his clientele through his lens simple. Notorious Photography is notoriously known and recognized as being one of New York's pioneering photography for artists to capture their talents.

Notorious Photography shooting Afro B

Nez shines a light on his clienteles lifestyle and how it is represented in the moments he captures. He also includes a link to view his photography itinerary so his clients can remain updated on the progress of their photography. “I’m Nez - a celebrity, editorial and lifestyle photographer from Bronx, NY. I'm self-taught and self branded photography company. I have a honest love for all things photographic, amazing natural light, delicious food, genuine individuals, and beautiful scenery. I love keeping things small, beautiful and quick.In every day life and photo shoot set I always unearth ways that equate to the best results with the least stress for everyone of set with me. Every one of my clients has inspired and motivated me to do the very thing I do- capture and create moments that make memories for them. It doesn't matter how big or how small the project I'm working on is I always bring the same zeal and positive attitude to every client that I have. As a photographer and a business professional it is my priority to be certain that all my clients leave my set elated and satisfied with my services. Being a celebrity photographer I travel a lot and it is a direct mirror of the clients, experiences, and locations that motivate me as a business professional. In my spare time when I'm not shooting with my clients I’m working, editing, playing with my grandson or youngest daughter, or DJing as I am a professional DJ as well - follow along on my Instagram for all the updates on my photo shoots and how to book me for projects.

Notorious Photography with actor River Mason Eromosele and Ryle King

Notorious Photography x Amara La Negra

interview
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Du'Bois

Has been writing for Vocal since Feb. 2021 covering lifestyle fashion and entertainment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.