Motivation logo

Peace of mind, go home

What kind of state of mind you have, what kind of life will you have.

By Richard ZhongPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

The thinker Nietzsche once said:

"Fighting with the dragon for too long, you will become a dragon yourself; staring into the abyss for too long, the abyss will stare back." In life, we often feel anxious because of the troubles and troubles we encounter.

As a result, we constantly try to get rid of these obsessions, only to end up getting caught up in them more easily. But in fact, this journey of life is bound to be accompanied by ups and downs and difficulties. Too many worries and brooding about things will only make it difficult for us;

Learning to let go and let go of one thought will allow us to move forward more freely. As the saying goes: When the heart is happy, life is easy; when people are free, life is worthwhile. For the rest of your life, may you live like this.

1

Other people's mouth, own way

Colleague Lily, a beautiful person and strong working ability. So the leader always praised her in the meeting. It was a good thing, but some colleagues were jealous of her because of this, and felt that she stole the credit from others. So she secretly smeared her behind her back, saying everywhere that she used means to gain the appreciation of the leader. Although rumors in the office have spread all over the city, Lily is still busy with her work calmly. I didn't want to explain clearly and prove my innocence at all. Once, when I met her in the printing room, I couldn't help but asked her: "There have been some bad words outside, which have a great impact on you, right? Why don't you explain it?" She copied the materials, While answering me slowly: "Others say that explanation is to cover up.

If I get excited to argue for explanations, some people say I'm arguing; if I retort, some people say I'm angry. So, why should I explain so much? It's enough for me to do my part, and time will naturally prove everything for me. "Yes, in our daily life, we always care about the opinions of the people around us. Because of a little doubt and accusation from others, we can easily change ourselves. I would rather be wronged than be a "good person" in the eyes of others and live as them I like it. But in fact, life is always your own and has nothing to do with others. Instead of always compromising, it is better to be free and easy and be yourself. Just like the Italian poet Dante said: "Go your own way and let others say it." Go! "

Writer Liu Tong once wrote a passage that made me feel a lot:

In the past, I always tried to explain and theorize, because I was afraid, I was afraid that I would offend others, I was afraid that I would be destroyed by others, and I was afraid of those little feelings that kept moving. If I don’t explain or theorize now, I’m still afraid, I’m afraid of wasting my time, I’m afraid that my focus will be blurred, and I’m afraid that it will affect my appetite for tasting life in this world.

There are thousands of paths in life, and we don’t have to listen too much to other people’s opinions, care about other people’s vision, and take the path arranged by others. Everyone will feel comfortable and happy only if they choose the path they like the most. Be yourself, do not explain, and firmly walk your own path.

2

The past will not look back, the rest of life will not come

Some people say: "No matter how good the past is, it can't go back; no matter how beautiful it was, it's gone." It is true that no matter how good or bad the past is, it has become the past. If you turn back step by step, you will only get more and more tired; if you live in the present, you can live freely and comfortably. Kirk, an American billionaire, used up all his fortune at the age of 51. He had to go back to running a business, trying to make money. It didn't take long for him to make a lot of money again. His friend was very surprised and asked him, "Why is your luck always so good?" Kirk said, "It's not my luck, it's my secret." The friend asked eagerly, "Your secret. Can you say it for everyone to listen to?" Kirk smiled: "Of course you can. In fact, it is something that everyone can do. I am an optimist, no matter anything, I never hold a pessimistic attitude and look down on the gains and losses. For the past, I will not remember but be grateful; for the future, I will not worry but only welcome. I believe that if a person knows how to throw down the burden, cherish the time, and live in the present, he will surely achieve success."

indeed so.

Whether we are happy or not depends on how much we care about; whether we are sad or not depends on how much we care about.

In "Hidden Dragon Crouching Tiger", Li Mubai has a very classic line: "When you clasp your hands, there is nothing in them; when you open your hands, the world is in your hands." In this world, there is no knot that cannot be solved, no The experience that can't be passed is only the self that can't get out. What we need to do is to learn to live in the moment and do our best in everything; not to be attached to gains and losses, and to know how to make subtractions for life.

Only in this way can we walk lightly and comfortably on the road ahead. I wish you, the past will not look back, and the rest of your life will not come to an end.

Do things well, love yourself well, not love in the past, not messy in the present, and not welcome in the future.

3

Keep a calm mind in everything

The famous writer Goethe once said: "The happiness of man lies entirely in the happiness of the heart." As the saying goes, things follow the heart, and the state is created by the heart. What a person thinks, what will be the result. People's mentality is the helmsman that determines the fate of life. There is a story that everyone is familiar with: two scholars went to take the exam together. On the way, they encountered a funeral procession. Seeing the dark coffin, one of the scholars gave a "squeak" and his mood plummeted. He thought: "It's over, the day when I was rushing for the test, I encountered a hapless coffin. This test will definitely fail." After walking into the test room, because he was always thinking about bad things, he couldn't concentrate on the questions, so his thoughts were exhausted. In the end, his name fell to Sun Shan. The other scholar also saw the coffin, and his heart also "squeaked". But he thought about it: "Coffin, oh! Isn't that just a 'official' and a 'wealth'? It's a good sign! It looks like I'm going to have good luck today, and I must be in high school." So he happily walked into the examination room , treat it with a normal heart, and indeed Wen Si springs up. In the end, he went to high school in one fell swoop and became the champion. In life, keep a good attitude, treat everything with an ordinary heart, and face it positively even if you have emotions and losses, and don’t indulge in them; then things will unfold layer by layer and become better with the change of mood.

It was said in the Diamond Sutra: "All conditioned dharmas are like dream bubbles, dew and electricity, and should be viewed in this way." , let go, and treat each other normally. Learn to look at it with a normal heart, and life will become more peaceful and calm. Peace of mind is a good medicine. It is a solid foundation for success, a life-changing tool for changing fate, and a spiritual magic weapon for harvesting happiness. What kind of state of mind you have, what kind of life will you have.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Richard Zhong

No superior wisdom, no heart of truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.