Motivation logo

Passion and Meaning

Dreams can come true

By Hannah PressmanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Passion and Meaning
Photo by Gabriele Stravinskaite on Unsplash

Who I was never seemed to stand out. Until I discovered acting. My passion. I am advancing myself mentally and physically, breaking away from the chains and becoming who I've always wanted to be. If you were to glance at my past, what you see would be much different from today. And hopefully the future.

Acting has taken a significant effect on myself. Growing a greater understanding of my mental vision. What goes on in my head. Defining who I see in the mirror. Courage to be me. Now I can see my baffling goals. And motivation to move forward. Expressing flaws and weaknesses seems easy.

Like many, I discovered my next steps during the lockdown. With so much time to spare, I could think long and hard about where my future lie. Performing artistically always caught my eye and sparked my imagination, so I joined a local acting class. The first session was a journey into the unknown. The second session and beyond was like it was always meant to be. Like a home from home.

Classes are small and intimate and are absolutely the highlight of my week. I have performed in two public shows, and they gave me an immense feeling of fulfilment and a clear sense of belonging. Now I wish to develop this skill and take it to the next level and beyond.

This summer, I will be attending acting classes in Central London every Saturday. To say I am excited is an understatement. This will see me through to September, where I hope to commence a full-time course in performing arts at college. The idea of doing what I love with other like-minded people every day is truly the stuff of dreams.

There are other reasons why I love acting. A new voice to create awareness. Or perhaps the one I used to have. With newfound courage, help others. Start charities and speak out. Whether my name is memorable is not essential. Instead, building bravery where my passion resides. Revelling the knowledge of what we should know. The steps I make in society will be small. After all, not much can change in such little time. Others will follow. Rather than names or faces, they will know my actions.

In a perfect world, I would balance both acting and charity work. Performing with the skills I love. And pushing others to happiness and success of their own. Being the person who I wish I had for me. One is physical gain, and the other is mental. At times my desires seem selfish. However, I want to live as who I was born to be. Performing to many with manageable and happy success. While creating many nameless charities. Actions that change the world should be seen as what they are. Being achievements, not names.

Perhaps in the not so far future. My passion may not walk alongside me. An unideal pathway but also one of many. Instead, using acting as a tool of development. A stepping stone. Creating confidence within myself. Inspiring with actions, not words. Just good deeds. Stopping a feeling of loss, replacing it with happiness and passion.

Thank you for this opportunity. Telling others who I want to be is not a common occurrence. It is a relief to see these words on paper. Like a breath of fresh air. Metaphorical paper as this is online. Reading through the passions of others is an exciting thing to do. There are many in this world we shall never meet. However, the dreams of others can inspire multitudes.

Who says dreams can't come true?!

success

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HPWritten by Hannah Pressman

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.