Motivation logo

One of the Most Elite Minds

The story of Dr. Matthew Primous Ph.D

By Matthew PrimousPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
One of the Most Elite Minds
Photo by Dipesh Shrestha on Unsplash

Well it all started with me as an infant trying to read a College Mathematics book. I don't quite know how it got into my hands or who put it into my hands but I do know it changed my world. Ever since I was young I just wanted to learn and think freely. I wanted to be me. I wanted to be great. I wanted to smart. And that's what my five other siblings knew, they watched me grow and they watched me become as they were becoming. We each had to work for what we wanted. We each were told how special we were. We each were given talent. Some things they were good at and some things I was good at. And yes we fought each other. At first I was dying to sing so crazy about singing that I made straight A's in elementary to be taught how to sing because music was everything to me and so was art. And my first teachers made learning unique, exciting, and fun. They spent the time that my parents couldn't because they were busy trying to provide a roof and food on the table. Learning was like a game. And I was mastering at having fun at learning and doing the things I cherish most. Ah music and art made me happy. If I could paint, create and draw without restrictions then I would be happy. Drawing leaders in history and trying to learn from them and understand their deposition. I never thought in my wildest dreams to become a national leader. And something surpassed music and art being more important. It was learning everything I could possibly learn. After struggling in the suburbs elementary and regaining A's in sixth grade then straight A's for a quarter and being told that I was as smart as an English Teacher. I was introduced to learning. Something about learning and learning everything you possible can made me happy and free. I would spend hours and hours at the library because homework was fun and interesting. And my older siblings told me that I had to learn for myself about my subjects and I did. I took the challenge. I even got to teach at age 11 older students and my artwork competed with college students. But even I knew I needed more education before teaching yet I was curious very curious about teaching others about the knowledge I knew. Then in high school tutoring in Math and Chemistry while learning and helping students pass. And if I got Bill Gates Scholarship I would of graduated in tenth grade starting high school early. I did however start college early and was accepted into college before my high school graduation. And in high school I tied Greek philosophy with music exploring how music combines all subjects and perfect the earnest learner. Unable to afford college, taking a risk on a new invention inspired by my technology teacher and economics teacher. I invented an invention before graduating high school and learning business while working in high school. It was my illness that brought me back to college. I had that fervent desire to understand health and education. I excelled at my classes making high honors the first semester with straight A's and being consistent throughout college excelling at health and business given a distinctive associates and honor bachelors and a lifetime achievement in business and in the National Leadership Honor Society for life. I always believed God granted me this success and I always thank Him. And now one of the Most Elite Minds in Business, I could hear my mother and father saying we told you so Matt. You're smart.

success
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.