Motivation logo

One Day Under An Open Sky

Chase your dreams!

By Iqra MukhtarPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
One Day Under An Open Sky
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

In a summer day, the air was very cool and fresh to inhale and clouds were also there on the sky with multi colors due to sunlight- which was about to set. It was looking such a charming vista. It was just like an eye capturing view. In this scenario I was completely obsessed with my thoughts coming to my mind one after another. Almost four birds were also flying in the open air, right above me in the sky. They were competing each other in form of couples in circular motion with full zeal. Lost in my own thoughts, I was just sitting on the floor in a very pleasant mood. By looking at those birds I began to reflect my personal life in my own sight and mind. The comparison which I made of my life with those flying birds- was such like our practical lives.

As we see in our daily lives that how people feel jealous of each other’s success, the birds were also moving the same reflecting me the human lives. Suddenly it reflected my mind that if birds can fly why cannot we? We people can also fly with wings of our success in this world- and it is not impossible to do. As we hear or say most of the time, “grow more enough to touch the sky”. So now in actual means we cannot touch the sky even nobody can…but yeah! It’s a matter of your progress, your success and your achievements in life. Similarly, flying like birds with wings indicates about the very aesthetic aspect of our lives. Our wings would be the cluster of our behaviors, moral values, ethics, and importantly growth/nourishment. To fly- refer to your boosting grades which can help you to fly higher.

Somehow there is an urge inside me to fly higher with my own inspiration and success. Most probably, when we listen or watch motivational videos, we become more energetic and enthusiastic – and this impact remains for a certain time period and later on it disappears.

• Completely Dissolved In Nature

While sitting under the sky in the lap of nature, the most important thing and feeling is to feel the nature. Same as I did that day. Because it’s my nature to enjoy and feel and find peace and tranquility in beauty of nature.

I have ever dreamt to touch the clouds in sky. Sometimes I used to click photos via cell phone by placing my fingers on clouds or making pose to have clouds in my hands from a very long distance. By doing this it looked like I am touching those clouds in real meaning but alas! They were just pictures. It may seem smiling to read for you but it is reality that I did this and got pleasure and happiness from such crazy and little things- and still I do the same when I feel myself eager to touch them.

But today, I just got this thing that it is indicating my success. Although I am a student yet! But I have big dreams which I never feared of. Because I am damn sure about my dreams which will come true one day.

• Keen Observation

Meanwhile I was looking those clouds which were getting their color changed, and mused in my own world of various thoughts, suddenly my eyes caught a very beautiful view. This aesthetic view was like a thin brighter line seemed to move a certain distance and then it disappeared. Expressing my thoughts! It brightened up my mind and left a wave of motivation and satisfaction in my body, soul and mind. It made me more conscious and determine to meet my dreams. After this, sun starts setting by fading the clouds and leaving me with different creative thoughts that there is always something which makes you more and more brighter to shine with your own light. We should must keep alive that inspiration in ourselves with consistency, following our own timeline.

And that day actually made my day.

advice
3

About the Creator

Iqra Mukhtar

I am a student of English Literature.I love to portray my own reflections into the beauty of words for others.

I just love to explore different things along with a dream to explore the world.

I only make others familiar with my thoughts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.