Motivation logo

NEW YEAR NEW OPPORTUNITIES! ✨💫

3 Words that block your ability to succeed in what you are destined to do!

By Eva FloresPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Speak your life into existence!

Everyone wants to have a New Years resolution....but lately people have been saying I don’t have one! Because they are afraid that once they say my New Years resolution is to make more money or get fit in 3 months time they will stop trying.

- 3 Words to stop using in your vocabulary -

I Want

I want to get a new job, I want to have more money, I want to do what I love, I want to go to the gym.... I want, I want, I want.

Saying I want basically means you would like to but we will see what happens, which in turn causes you to procrastinate and maybe in 3 months to a year or longer you finally do what it is that you wanted.

This is why New Years resolutions tend to not work. We say my New Years resolution is that I want to get healthy and lose weight or gain muscle we start it and things go great and we get distracted and stop working towards our goals.

If we replace the word I want with I’m Going to! It’s a different energy and makes people around you really listen. Which then causes you to feel like you really have to do it now!

I Hope

I hope I get this new job, I hope I make new friends this year, I hope I meet my new significant other, I hope I can get this audition or this gig!

Hoping for things, means you don’t fully believe that what you would would like to have or do is possible! Instead of using the word hope replace it with I know. I know I can and will get the raise or opportunity!

I Can’t

When you say the words I can’t.... you are telling your subconscious mind that it is not possible.

I can’t get a new job, I can’t get a boyfriend or girlfriend, I can’t do anything right..

These words cause you to block your own ability to succeed in what it is that you are meant to be able to do! Focused on what you have and not what you don’t, and add to your life by replacing the words I can’t with the words I am!

I am confident, I am talented I am going to find love I am going to get into shape, I am going to book more gigs, I am beautiful!

You’ve got this and focus on the new words and see your new year flourish!

success
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.