Motivation logo

My writing and imagination are my passion.

I get to the point, with my pen.

By stephanie borgesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Writing is my one true love. There is a saying, "if your good at something, you should try and capitalize it." Ok, I heard it from the TV show 'Helluva Boss.' But anyway, I am trying to make it a full-time job. Currently, I am trying to get my writing published. For years I have been writing short stories and just filing them away in my computer hard drive. Then one day, out of boredom, I started to write a Yaoi (a manga of guy on guy interaction and intercourse). I was about to file it away like all the others but until a classmate who read a little of it said my story is popular in Japan. So, I thought, "I want to publish my story and turn it into a graphic novel." Thankfully a publishing company called iflowcreative.net found me and has helped me get my Yaoi out. I called my Yoai manga "Two shakes of a tail." It's about a were rabbit narrating his own story about how he landed his dream job by doing what he does best on his second part-time job. Shake his booty, aka his rabbit tail. It is dark humor. I believe what the late comic book writer Stan Lee said.

Stan Lee Press Photo

Quote: I used to be embarrassed because I was just a comic-book writer while other people were building bridges or going on to medical careers. And then I began to realize: entertainment is one of the most important things in people's lives. Without it, they might go off the deep end. I feel that if you're able to entertain people, you're doing a good thing. Unquote.

Graphic Novels, Animations, and video games are great ways to use a gate to another world you can create. You can escape the world and go to another one.

Photo by Miika Laaksonen on Unsplash

Photo by Chris Carzoli on Unsplash

The other stories I had hidden away in my computer will soon be turned into entertainment media; I just haven't decided yet. But for the moment, I am working on a video game, I wrote the story, and the publishing company is paying a game designer. Like Graphic Novels, video games can also take you into another world; with technology these days, you can take the world you created in your head and put it on screen. Fantasy, thriller, horror, or adventure is what is popular with gamers. The same goes for other readers these days; well, let's not forget Manga (I'm a fan of Yaoi)

But to get my passion out into the world, you need the green.

Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

So saving and working temp jobs can help but winning this contest would help out a lot. My passion for writing, telling my stories neither as a graphic novel or a video game or both like the video game 'Little Nightmares 2' (Check out the digital comic book, helps tell the story better; click here.)

Everyone wins

My imagination will come to life in graphic novels and videos, and I can make it my full-time job. Everyone else can read my stories or play my video games. They will see how weird and creative my imagination is. And if it all goes well, I hope to buy land to make a place for holiday mazes. Based on my stories. Think of 'Escape rooms" But with prizes and shops. 10% of the profits would help the community. The rest well, let me get back to you on that. The point is I want to write; it makes me feel happy, and has helped me get through my depression, and shows people what I see or hear because, believe it or not, I can see sound. The name of this talent is called: Synesthetes.

success
3

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.