Motivation logo

My Reflection

Paying it forward with words of encouragement

By Nicole Nikki MayoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
My Reflection

My Name is Nicole Mayo and I joined vocal so I can share encouraging words to all people. This week has been a very interesting week for me. I started my first work from home job this week I had training and it was very exciting because I can work when I want to work and that what I need flexibility.

Before I got this position, I was working as an Amazon prime shopper and as a concierge with a company, I stopped working Amazon because they had a high number of people having the coronavirus and I felt like that it was not worth it. So, I started working the concierge more but the problem with that is that it's on call basis so there are times when I don’t get a call back.

Last week, I was so sick and I was not able to work. I was weak, loss of appetite, and shortness of breath I had a doctor appointment and was instructed to go to urgent care. I went that next day and I could barely breathe they put me on oxygen and transported me to the hospital where I stayed for 3 days everybody thought I had the coronavirus I was tested at the urgent care and it was negative and then I was tested in again the hospital and it was negative I was diagnosed with Pneumia and that scared me I have never been that sick in my life. So, the doctor told me that I could not go back to work until June 24,2020. It has been a challenge for me to get back to my normal routine.

But some good news a couple of week ago applied for a concierge job in my desired area and was hired. The job is part time but I know I am getting hours no more waiting for a text message. I haven't started yet but I should be starting next week. So, I set some goals for myself I going to work the new concierge job and tell the one that is on call that I am only available on the weekends. During the week and I can work from home a couple days of the week. I have been faced with some financial hardship and I just want to get current on my bills that my goal,

My plan was to resigned from the on-call concierge position on September 1,2020 I was going to work the summer but after my health scare I don’t' think the plan that I have will work. In the bible Isaiah 55-8:9 it states “For my thoughts are not your thoughts neither are your ways my ways,”

declares the Lord. 9 “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts".

The more I reflect on that scripture I realized it time to let the on-call concierge go. Because of this health scare I need to take better care of myself. My path has already been prepared for me. He will supply all my needs. So, this week I have been taking my certification classes I have to work from home positions and hopefully I will be starting my new job on July,7,2020 but If I don’t, I still can work from home. My rent is pass due but it's going to get paid. I know it's going to work out and I will be able to take care of my health.

If you make plans and they don’t succeed don’t be discourages just know that he was something better coming your way.

Nicole Mayo

Paying it Forward with encouraging words

advice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.