Motivation logo

My Business and College Journey

Going to College and starting my own Business

By Maria JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Business and College Journey
Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

Today I am taking big steps toward my future career, I am wanting to take you on a positive trip showing you how I am working toward my goal and that having positivity in your life can make wonderful things happen. I am now in college and have started my own business. I have been working toward the goal of starting my own business for many years now I just never knew what that business would be, now I know exactly what business I want to go into. That business is the Wedding Officiating business. I have started this business all on my own with no outside help. This business has been a passion that I never knew I had, it only came up when my best friend got married. I then started thinking about getting Ordained which I finally did a few months ago, but I never thought I would start a business surrounding that. About a month after I got my Ordained Certificate my job I was working at was bought and I was told that stuff was going to be changing. The person who bought the store was wanting everyone to reapply and call for an interview. After much thought, I decided to say goodbye to that job and move forward in my life I wanted to go back to school and get into Wedding Officiating. It took me quite a few weeks to decide to go on with starting my business, I had no idea where to start. I finally decided that the best place to start was by getting my name out there, so I made a Facebook page for it. But I felt that was not enough, so I decided to build a website. I still didn’t feel like that was enough either so I went and order some business cards. Now I have everything for my business. I am now enrolled in a business school as well. I was very negative for most of my life, but this past year I have realized that negativity gets you nothing but bad luck and everything falling apart and going wrong. Things have turned around for me finally things are going my way and I feel it is because I have learned to always have a positive attitude and a positive outlook on things. If you enter any situations with negativity or negative attitude things will not go the way you want. I have been so happy with the way my life has turned around. Even though I have yet to actually have any customers I still look at this new beginning with a positive attitude and am positive that I will be involved in many weddings. It is not always what people want but you have to look at all situations with positive outcomes otherwise you set yourself up to fail. I honestly can’t wait for my business to pick up and people to start talking about my business. I have also stated that I am in business school too, I am looking to expand things and I feel that a business degree could help me with that. I will be writing again to keep you all updated about my business and schooling. I am so excited to start this path and am so excited to share this with all of you. I want to thank all of you for reading my stuff because all of the money I make from my posts goes toward my schooling and business. This is going to be an amazing journey and I can’t wait to see where it leads and again thank you.

success
Like

About the Creator

Maria Johnson

I am a new published author trying to make it in the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.