Motivation logo

Motivational quotes in English from famous personalities to stay motivated always. Best Motivational quotes in 2021.

Motivational quotes in 2021 that will blown your mind and give you positivity. Great quotes by successful personality.

By Devesh Pareek (Digital expert)Published 3 years ago 8 min read
1
Motivational quotes in English from famous personalities to stay motivated always. Best Motivational quotes in 2021.
Photo by Randy Tarampi on Unsplash

We often go through failure in life and become depressed and stop working. But failure is a part of life and we have to accept it to do better in the future. And that’s why we need to stay motivated all the time.

So, read these quotes from famous personalities to motivate yourself and to keep working on your goal. So, here are some motivational quotes for you.

Motivational quotes from famous personalities-

A creative man is motivated by the desire to achieve, not by the desire to beat others.

- Ayn Rand

Be Impeccable With Your Word. Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love.

- Don Miguel Ruiz

Don't fight the problem, decide it.

- George C. Marshall

Go for it now. The future is promised to no one.

- Wayne Dyer

God always strives together with those who strive.

- Aeschylus

He conquers who endures.

- Persius

Hitch your wagon to a star.

- Ralph Waldo Emerson

How do you know you're going to do something, untill you do it?

- J. D. Salinger

I believe that any type of education can be great, but an education about ourselves can create something wonderful. I am a comedian, but people have called me a motivational speaker. I don't really consider myself that at all.

- Andy Andrews

I'm thrilled to continue my partnership with U by Kotex for Generation Know while helping to empower girls. I've always been a motivational resource for my younger sisters and hope I can positively impact and inspire other young girls too.

- Khloe Kardashian

No matter how many goals you have achieved, you must set your sights on a higher one.

- Jessica Savitch

Oh, I would love to be a motivational speaker. I have pulled myself out of a million potholes, and I can see the potholes ahead of me. That doesn't mean that I could always do that so perfectly for my own life. I totally fall in potholes.

- Drew Barrymore

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

- Thomas A. Edison

Our subliminal mental processes operate outside awareness because they arise in these portions of our mind that are inaccessible to our conscious self; their inaccessibility is due to the architecture of the brain rather than because they have been subject to Freudian motivational forces like repression.

- Leonard Mlodinow

People always accuse me of being motivational in a way, like it was a bad thing, but that's just how I was raised. My mom raised me in a positive environment, with lots of love in my heart, and that reflects in my music.

- Lenny Kravitz

People say 'dream big,' that's kind of one of those motivational sayings, but I would dream hard, meaning I just wanted it so badly, I could feel it

- Jim Nantz

Poverty was the greatest motivating factor in my life.

- Jimmy Dean

Press forward. Do not stop, do not linger in your journey, but strive for the mark set before you.

- George Whitefield

Pursue one great decisive aim with force and determination.

- Carl von Clausewitz

Set your sights high, the higher the better. Expect the most wonderful things to happen, not in the future but right now. Realize that nothing is too good. Allow absolutely nothing to hamper you or hold you up in any way.

- Eileen Caddy

Set yourself earnestly to see what you are made to do, and then set yourself earnestly to do it.

- Phillips Brooks



Setting goals is the first step in turning the invisible into the visible.

- Tony Robbins

Small deeds done are better than great deeds planned.

- Peter Marshall

Sometimes I'll put on a Zig Ziglar tape: he's a motivational speaker who is really funny and really American. I know I should do the things he says, but I'm too cynical.

- Laila Rouass

The hardships that I encountered in the past will help me succeed in the future.

- Philip Emeagwali

The key is to keep company only with people who uplift you, whose presence calls forth your best.

- Epictetus

The more man meditates upon good thoughts, the better will be his world and the world at large.

- Confucius

The more things you do, the more you can do.

- Lucille Ball

The more we do, the more we can do.

- William Hazlitt

The most effective way to do it, is to do it.

- Amelia Earhart

The people that are feeding you the information on things that I like - love life, believe in yourself, be motivational, give your time to things and meditate - they're all older people who are well into their 50s and have had careers, and for me, at this point, I'm the young ambassador for this whole lifestyle of making your mentality a reality.

- Mod Sun

The people who influence you are the people who believe in you.

- Henry Drummond

The turning point was when I hit my 30th birthday. I thought, if really want to write, it's time to start. I picked up the book How to Write a Novel in 90 Days. The author said to just write three pages a day, and I figured, I can do this. I never got past Page 3 of that book.

- James Rollins

The Village Voice gave me an outlet. They encouraged writers to publish idiosyncratic, intellectually ambitious journalism in voices that ranged from demonic to highfalutin. And they paid me well once the magazine was unionized. Getting paid is motivational.

- Robert Christgau

There's a way to do it better - find it.

- Thomas A. Edison

They can conquer who believe they can.

- Virgil

Things do not happen. Things are made to happen.

- John F. Kennedy

Throughout my career, the pounding in my heart, the fright, has been ever-present, but I never turned back. Fear can be a highly motivational part of the journey.

- Nina Tassler

To be a good loser is to learn how to win.

- Carl Sandburg

To be wholly devoted to some intellectual exercise is to have succeeded in life.

- Robert Louis Stevenson

To begin, begin.

- William Wordsworth

To know oneself, one should assert oneself.

- Albert Camus

True happiness involves the full use of one's power and talents.

- John W. Gardner

Typically, if you reward something, you get more of it. You punish something, you get less of it. And our businesses have been built for the last 150 years very much on that kind of motivational scheme.

- Daniel H. Pink

We aim above the mark to hit the mark.

- Ralph Waldo Emerson

We are taught you must blame your father, your sisters, your brothers, the school, the teachers - but never blame yourself. It's never your fault. But it's always your fault, because if you wanted to change you're the one who has got to change.

- Katharine Hepburn

We make the world we live in and shape our own environment.

- Orison Swett Marden

We may encounter many defeats but we must not be defeated.

- Maya Angelou

We need to accept that the commandments of God aren't just a long list of good ideas. They aren't 'life hacks' from an Internet blog or motivational quotes from a Pinterest board.

- Dieter F. Uchtdorf

We should not give up and we should not allow the problem to defeat us.

- A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

Your heaviest artillery will be your will to live. Keep that big gun going.

- Norman Cousins

Your talent is God's gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God.

- Leo Buscaglia

Zidane transmits a very clear idea to the players. He doesn't need to give a 20 minute motivational talk, he doesn't need it. With his presence alone, he achieves what he wants - his personality is synonymous with success.

- Toni Kroos

Leadership is the ability to get extraordinary achievement from ordinary people.

-Brian tracy.

The day I am not able to fly will be a sad for me.

-Ratan Tata

If you have more than you need, simply share it with those who need it the most.

-Sandeep Maheshwari

Tags related to this article- #motivational quotes, #motivational quotes for work, #motivational quotes for success, #motivational quotes for success, #motivational quotes success, #motivational quotes of the day, #motivational quotes on success, #motivational quotes short, #motivational quotes life, #motivational quotes about success, #motivational quotes for life, #motivational quotes on life,# motivational quotes morning, #motivational quotes for students, #motivational quotes on sports , motivational quotes for kids, motivational quotes love, #motivational quotes about love, #motivational quotes good morning, #motivational quotes to work hard, motivational quotes wallpaper, motivational quotes hard work, wallpaper with motivational quotes, motivational quotes about change, #motivational quotes for girls, motivational quotes for study , motivational quotes study, motivational quotes cute , motivational quotes to study , motivational quotes for music, motivational quotes for gym.

You are more than you think.

Best wishes to you.

quotes
1

About the Creator

Devesh Pareek (Digital expert)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.