Motivation logo

Mila Nabours— The Creative Side of Mila Nabours

Mila Nabours— The Creative Side of Mila Nabours

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Mila Nabours is a professional musical artist and songwriter from Los Angeles, California.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

As a person, I honestly feel like I just stay true to myself and keep my intentions clear. I am not different in a significant way, I just know my goals and how hard I need to work, but I also know that some times are just meant for taking time for myself. Spending time with my family and friends is very valuable to me, and is just as important as my time working as an artist. When it comes to my uniqueness as an artist, especially when it comes to my music, I feel like now is the time that I’m discovering my path and finding a lane that doesn’t replicate anyone else’s. Having music that relates and fits with me is my goal, and everytime I make a song I keep that in mind.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

My first main goal in life is to become a professional working actress and to take part in various different film and tv projects- films and shows that would showcase me in numerous different characters. I’d love to be known as a female leading actress and maybe even win a big award one day! My second biggest dream is to continue my music career and to perform live on stage. I would love to tour all over the world and perform my music. I feel like as I continue my journey, I will come across various new goals I’d want to achieve, but those are my two main ones.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years, I see myself hopefully being a series regular on a show or shooting feature films! I also see myself performing live concerts and releasing albums. Amongst all these things, I definitely see myself being in college, so my schedule might vary and I may have a more limited schedule. I’m not quite sure what I’d be studying, since I have so many interests, but I definitely want to study something in the field of the arts. I’ve always been interested in computer technology, so this may be something I would want to study as well! It’s crazy to think how different my life might be in five years.

What do you bring to the music world?

I feel like I bring a different style to the music world, and this is why I feel like my music is unique. When I listen to my songs, they don’t quite remind me of any particular artist or genre, rather a fusion. I think my songs give off a pop/r&b style! Besides the style, my music tends to incorporate creative lyrics which always have meaning to me. Every one of my songs has a different importance to it, and a lot of my lyrics reflect my emotions and thoughts.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I want to be remembered for my artistry. I want people to see that developing and creating different ways of expression is so important. I have so much to learn and I’m nowhere near where I could be in the future, but I’m open to the possibility and to the mindset that “failing” isn’t actually something to be worried about. The best work comes from mistakes and letting loose, and I have been proven this so many times both in the studio and when rehearsing for acting. I’ll be fooling around with random notes and sounding ridiculous, and sometimes that leads to my favorite part of my song. I’ve learned to not fear the mistakes, rather embrace them. That is what leads to art, and my art is what I want to be remembered for.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.