Motivation logo

Mexica Brown Wolf

By: Miguel Angel

By Miguel A. RezaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
All Related.....

I have to admit that it was challenging for me to even think of a bedtime story that was read to me; my home wasn’t a place where bedtime stories were told and shared, neither for tradition nor for entertainment. Growing up for me was a completely different story then the other homes everyone grows up in.

What I do remember, however, is “twinkle twinkle little star, how I wonder what you are.” And that was it, or at least for me. Never knowing or imagining there was more to it “How I wonder what you are?” And then what!?

And that’s how this begins.

There was once this quiet, shy, timid, little wolf who grew up without bedtime stories. There was this one rhyme that he remembered though. “Twinkle, twinkle, little star, how I wonder what you are?.” Then goes on to say “like a diamond in the sky”, then beautiful mamma sun has set, and the grass with dew is wet, then you show your light, “twinkle twinkle all the night”.

Then the little brown wolf grew up thanking the stars, sun, moon, trees, and the sky, for their light and spark throughout his nights, guiding his direction and paths. Thanking them for the songs they sang and the small talk they shared. The stars would twinkle in their mirth, the tree leaves would rustle up a song when the wind blew by. But most of all, they gave me the wisdom and lessons to be resilient. Because in the dirt and in the sky, there’s no better example than from them.

Remembering that giving up is not an option, even when the road in front of you is dark.

“Twinkle, twinkle little star how I wonder what you are”

You are I and I am you.

We’ve always been all related.

It makes sense why you’ve always been following the traveller around. Remembering to always look up in those dark times.

A story to think of in those times of looking for answers or direction. Great ones have looked to the skies for this.

I am strong

I am powerful

I am universe, cosmos

I come from the stars

That little brown wolf grew up now

I am strong

I am powerful

I am universe, cosmos

I come from the stars

A story of adversity, perseverance, struggles and resiliency.

Hear this beautiful, little, brown wolf grew up to be an awesome wolf. Without a family to guide or provide direction. The stars in the skies are the guiding lights to his journey.

“Twinkle, twinkle little star how I wonder what you are”

You are I and I am you.

We’ve always been all related.

I am strong

I am powerful

I am universe, cosmos

I come from the stars

You are I and I am you.

We come from the stars.

HOWL!!!

Every wolf has their own journey to live through and at some point, so will you. Make your journey an experience, whichever way it may be. It’s yours and yours only. Our journey is what forms our identity as human beings in this cacophony of things. Be not quick to push or at times fight with struggles in your life. Instead ask yourself what it is I can learn from this. Embrace those struggles, their parts of your identity.

Lastly, in my journey I heard someone comment “ It's a beautiful day! Yeah right We pay for this”

I found myself asking why or how can Beauty such as Mamma (Nature, Earth) have a price?

I am strong

I am powerful

I am universe, cosmos

I come from the stars

You are I and I am you.

We come from the stars.

Maybe that's where we got things wrong….. HOWL!!!!!

success
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.