Motivation logo

Mental Millionaire:

Save Yourself

By Shay HillPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Sourced from: Letstalkaboutanything.com

Everyday I wake up and think to myself I want more. It's so frustrating waiting for a paycheck just to be able to exist. I'm 26 and I feel like I'm losing out on life, like I really haven't lived yet. I just been surviving. I live vicariously through other people's social media or internet series like. I keep thinking to myself "what do I have to do to be able to live like that? I can tell I'm supposed to be rich by the way I spend money.

I currently have 2 kids, an efficiency, that's it to my name. It's a lot of people around me that have 'the look' I want for myself. Like what am I doing wrong? Am I meant to stay basic for the rest of my life?

I want the all white Bentley truck, or to be able to afford any type of AMG Benz. I want to change up my hairstyle every 2 weeks with mink eyelashes to accessorize. I don't necessarily need designer clothing but I do want better outfits that suit my body type. Unfortunately plus size clothing is a little more expensive.

I want to own multiple businesses and have passive incomes.

I want to travel the world with my kids and family; seeing different beaches, resorts and amusement parks(Covid-19 isn't stopping anything, my laziness is) I never want to want for anything. I hate settling. I feel like I always have to settle and there’s nothing worse than that unsettling feeling of having to settle.

I like healthy foods like sushi and full meals like steak, mashed potatoes, and cheesy broccoli. Followed by sweet wines and lemon water or unsweetened tea.

Everyday I sit and imagine what it’s like to eat and do whatever you want, whenever you want. I feel ungrateful because I know there are people who have a lot less than me. But when you get a taste of financial freedom ( like around tax season) it can cause you to yearn. Like why can’t life always feel like this?

I wish I had people around me or just people I knew personally to help me get to where I’m trying to go. I feel like I have no real mentor, someone who has no bias to any other situation in my own personal life. No real motivators outside my kids. I find myself jealous and I know weren't supposed to covet the things of others but LAAAWWD I WANT.

It’s funny ‘cause every time I wake I am broke, but it’s like I can clearly hear God keep saying “ Are you ready for your miracle? This is your blessing. It’s just, how bad do you want it? Are you ready for early mornings and late nights? It’s yours’ but you have to have the discipline to take it. It absolutely will not land in your lap because you do not deserve it. If it did just land in your lap you’d lose it for just simply being ungrateful. There is no such thing as quick bands or even being lucky. Not even in winning the lottery. You still had to get up and make your way to the store. Somewhere down the line you had to put in some type of work. All of the desires of your heart are yours’. From the great life you want for you and your family, from the multiple businesses, even being able to mentor people just like you willing to give Me( Jesus Christ ) the glory. It’s yours’ you just have to reach out and grab it. I don’t know who else this message is for but “do it”. This is your calling to take that leap of faith and chase those dreams. Just like those slaves back in the day singing their way to freedom. Get your heart right with God and ask Him to deliver you to the manifestations that have been burning in your heart. If you are tired of living in the cage of your own mind only you can save yourself. Nobody is coming to rescue you. Your own discipline and faith is the key to setting yourself free.

advice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.