Motivation logo

Meet Tre $moot

Meet Tre $moot

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you  from?  My name is TreVeaire ‘Tre $moot’ Davis and I was born and spent majority of my life in Akron, Ohio. I’m from the west side of town. Why do you love what you do? Well it’s simple, I’ve never truly saw myself being anything other than an entertainer. I love the feeling of being on stage with bright light aimed at me and fans screaming my name from the crowd. It’s a different sensation when you see thousands of thousands of phone flashlights pointed at you, recording your talent to share with the world. I love being a rapper, it’s one of the few things I feel challenges me and requires me to be better than I am.Making music is frustrating yet rewarding and the appeal of mastery keeps my love in it. What makes you different? My rendition of rap music is different than the current industry standard of rap. I have also been an entertainer since about 6 years old, so I have a certain comfortability than most people just starting a craft. I feel that I have virtually limitless marketing potential, so my appeal to labels will be more extensive than most. I’ve already gained key industry connections and experience from my professional modeling days. My biggest competitive advantage is my understanding of self-reflection and it’s relationship to self-improvement Where do you see yourself in 5 years? That’s a broad question honestly, but in short I see myself owning a large entertainment company in the Midwest, preferably Ohio. I’ll use my platform to grow artist, refine models, develop entertainment personalities and ultimately have a big hand in progressing my region’s culture. My company will set out to help my region with breaking talent through to mainstream platforms of the industry. By doing so, I’ll be helping more people have the opportunity live more fulfilled lives. What do you want to accomplish in life? Aside from one day raising an amazing family with a worthy woman and being a transformative athletics coach. I hope to have a legendary entertainment career, that will fund my philanthropic endeavors as I age. I’ve seen a lot of people go without in my life, and I want to have a hand in changing that, even if the impact is small. I wish to rap at a high level, act for my favorite directors, and conclude my model career as the most accomplished male model out of Ohio. Following the conclusion of my entertainment career, some time around my 50’s, I’ll be stepping into athletic coaching and mentorship. Basketball is my preferred sport, but I’m more technically knowledgeable of football, so between now and then I’ll decide. What do you bring to your industry? I’m a high spirited guy, so I always try to bring a genuine fun vibe , a determined work ethic, and authentic lyrics that may make you think twice about them. I can’t wait to bring back those ‘diced pineapple, lotus flower bomb, poetic justice’ kinda vibes back to the forefront of music. Ultimately, I bring vision. I see my career going a certain way for me and everything I think of can be a reality as long as I put in the proper work and follow the plan that I set for myself.  What do you want to be remembered by? I often think of the answer to this question, I want people to remember me as a great person that always kept his word and tried to bring light to each person he met. I want to be remembered by the impact I left behind and the love I gave.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.