Motivation logo

Meet Tina Turn Up

Meet Tina Turn Up

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

My name is Tina Turn Up and Im from Maracaibo , Venezuela.

I was born there where I went to school for psychology, I moved to United States when I was a teenager, I had family in Chicago, IL living there already when arrived to America so I lived there for few months, with my uncle, auntie and my two cousins, for that period of time I was working as a amazon driver and as a host in a Mexican restaurant. Later on I moved to Indiana with my boyfriend that I meet back in Florida when I was visiting my sister for spring break, everything went so well between each other that we decided to move in together in Bloomington, Indiana. 2 years after we move on to south California to grow weed. After 2 years of growing we parted ways and I moved to Florida to start my single life and to chase and fulfill my model and music career.

Why do you love music?

I’ve started writing, vocalizing and singing to my favorite songs at a young age and there’s when I discovered my passion for music since it helped me feel myself and my character. Later on I went to music school to play violin and vocals but It wasn’t what I was expected so I stopped assisting to the classes. When I was 10 I wanted to join the school chorus but I was rejected twice, that quite turned down my motivation to have a chance to make music but I was also very young and innocent so I didn’t new the other posibilities life could offer but later on just motivated me to get better in my vocals and rap skills.

What makes you different as a music artist?

I think that what identifies me as different is my very spontaneos personality and the culture of where im from and that I keep with me whatever I go and add to everything I work on.

I also love innovating and bringing on new things and new projects instead of having fear of new and different things. We are on 21st Century and i believe that the best way to keep art alive and interesting is to always change and show the beauty of the abstract and the abnormal.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

This next 5 years are crucial in my music career, I see myself In a high level on the music industry, building wealth financially stable and accomplishing many goals to come and projecting other business for my future.

Maybe married since life is not that fun by yourself. Haha

What do you want to accomplish in life?

My main goals in life are fulfilling my wants as a musician and model, have multiple homes, and be recognize for who I am and the work efforts I’ve put into my music career.

Also having a loving family in some point of my life and being happy with what I do.

What do you bring to the music world?

My intentions into the music world is to bring on self projection, self-worth, happiness and good energy along with a new era of non judgement and the power and representation of hard working women.

With the idea of turning your projects or dreams into a reality one way or another always trusting god and your own potential and discipline.

Not leaving out the importance of being humble and down to earth considering that there a lot of people in need in this world.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I wanna be remembered by Music and my journey to success.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.