Motivation logo

Meet TD Tel

Meet TD Tel

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from? I go by the name Td Tel and I was originally born and raised in Savannah Georgia. Why do you love what you do? A couple reasons I love doing what I do is just the way I can show my creativity and express myself through the music. I fell in love with music as child rather it’s writing lyrics listening to beats or recording in the studio. I love seeing other people reactions to my music. Just to see a smile or a head bob makes me more confident and comfortable with myself and with my music. When other people relate to my music that motivates me to keep going. What makes you different? I feel like what makes me different is the authenticity and realness I display in my music. Every song has meaning to it and not just rhyming words. The way I can come up with a melody and change flows throughout a whole track is one of my strengths. I like to make music about hard times, the struggle, heartbreaks and any other relatable situations most people go through. Another thing make me different is that my music leave a positive message that anything you going through just know you not alone and if I can get through it you can to. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? It’s kind of hard to see where I’ll be in the next 5 years or so. I like to live in the moment and focus on the opportunities that is in front of me now. I try not to put too much pressure on myself when thinking about the future but I do see myself growing as an artist increasing my fan base and overall focusing on always keeping my mindset as sharp as possible. I see myself perfecting my craft to the point where it will be hard for people to over look me. Within the next 5 years I do see myself either working with or having a record with one of my favorite artist. Around that time in my life I just want to be in a space where everything is flowing in my favor. What do you want to accomplish in life? As I got older this list got smaller. I enjoy the little things in life so one of my main accomplishments is just to be an overall blessing to others. I want to be able to connect with people not with just making good music but with the message that is behind it. I just want to continue to grind through the good and the bad no matter what obstacles come in my way. I want to be an example to other artists that you do not have to be something that your not to fit in with the crowd. What do you bring to your industry? I’ll bring my realness, my authenticity, and a my creative mind. Ill bring my hard work and willingness to adapt to any environment. What do you want to be remembered by? I want to be remembered not just as a good artist or a good person but mainly a pure soul. If I can just change one person life with my music and motivate them to be their own person through it all I will be complete. I also want to be remembered as a creative individual that never gave up on my dreams no matter the circumstances. Mainly I want to be remembered for how hard I grind and put in the work to get to where I’m at.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.