Motivation logo

Meet Rasheeda T Banks

Meet Rasheeda T Banks

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read

What’s your model name and where are you from? My name is Rasheeda T Banks and I am born and raised from Jersey City, NJ.

Why do you love modeling?

Since a young girl fashion has always been a part of my life. Both my parents played a huge part in influencing me with the latest fashion clothing wear or sneakers. My mother established her record label, “EB’s Finest Entertainment”, which included me, my brother, and other family members as artists. My mother’s hard work and dedication to her craft instilled in me the same drive and ambition to succeed in the business world. This opened the door and I became involved in fashion shows as a teen since then it grew to be my passion.

What makes you different as a Model?

I take pride in immersing myself in the brands I represent. I give 140% of my energy and enthusiasm to every event I work. Having that versatility allows me to always be number one (that first selection). Investing in classes and researching the material behind my craft will always give me the lead even with hundreds or thousands of people doing the same thing. My hard work has earned me the respect and admiration of many important figures in my field. I take great pride in the fact that I have achieved success on my terms, without the help of handouts or industry connections. This, I believe, makes me and my work truly unique and different as a model.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Instead of focusing on where I see myself in five years, I am more focused on working hard now so that my five-year goals can become my present reality. I believe that success has no time frame and is not limited by the number of years it takes to achieve it.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

Some of my biggest accomplishments involved working for Uncle Murder the Rap Artist, shooting with Anthony Anderson, and Charity Fashion Show events one, in particular, was for Haiti, two of my biggest shows were BoujieBoutique Paris Fashion Week, Los Angeles TME Fashion Week, Making it to the TimeSquare Billboards as well as being published in a Magazine. Still having those close connections within the music industry allowed me to Embark on the music industry which opened opportunities to become a video vixen in Music videos. This allowed me to extend my skills to dancing. My first appearance as a dancer was in music Artists Rah Banks' (my younger brother's) " For Ya Love" music video. I then gained the opportunity to work with Nadeem Waheed also known as Daniels Leather located in NYC. Not only did we become close friends but I also continued to work for him as one of his models. He creates many of the best Fur and leather coats for everyone including celebrities such as Remy Ma, Yandy, Noreaga, Lil Meech, and many more.

Today, I want to continue to be an inspiration to others. I want to continue to master this skill. I will break the financial barrier and exceed pass a million. Continue to be involved within the community, and leave financial inheritances. Master multiple languages and so much more.

What do you bring to the modeling world?

I bring professionalism, print as well as runway skills, confidence, knowledge about the industry, interpersonal skills, hard work, dedication, ambition and persistence.

What do you want to be remembered for?

I want to be remembered as breaking down barriers, my beautiful smile, epitomizing class, elegance, and grace.

celebrities

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah BlessingWritten by Sarah Blessing

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.