Motivation logo

Meet Qhao$

Meet Qhao$

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

What is your name and where are you from?:

My name is Quincy Henderson but my fans and followers know me by my artist name Qhao$ I am from Denver Colorado born and raised 5280 box state. I got my name growing up because of the way my life was going everything was in pure chaos and I found music to be my outlet to make life easier to express pain and emotion

Why do you love what you do?

I love what I do making music because it helps me express how I feel it helps me help other people connect and relate to similar situations they probably have been in previously as well, I love what I do because it is a form of art it is a means of meditation for me and a way I can relieve the pain or the feelings I am feeling at a certain point and or time.

What makes you different?

What makes me different and stand out from other artists and rappers is that I want to carry on the traditional meaning and value to the hip hop community I want to provide valuable information a message to the masses through my words and lyrics I write I want to be a change in how our music is currently being produced it seems like everyone is negative killing each other gangs guns when there are so much more important topics to cover. I want to be considered a great I want to create art heartfelt songs that the whole world will love and vibe too. The thing that makes me most different is that I’ve considered the people I had growing up to listen to and the direction they may have wanted music to be right now like 2pac Ice cube Biggie Big L just a few names to throw out there I make great quality music that can help the world and have people thinking rather than hurting one another.

Where Do I see myself in 5 years?

In 5 years I would say I can see myself being one of the top artists putting music out I can say in 5 years I see me having millions of fans and sold out arenas in 5 years I want to be accomplished I want to have a Nobel peace prize for being someone who changed the world, Someone who helped and made a difference with having a platform to do it on I want to be a positive role model for younger kids growing up I want to be a blue print of anything you set your mind too is possible.

What do I want to accomplish in life?

The thing I want to accomplish most in my life is being able to take care and provide for not only my kids but my family I want to create generational wealth and break generational curses I want to be the first person in my family to create multi millionaire family members I want to be able to say I bought my mother a home and she does not have any more worries in life I want for my kids to never need anything or ask anyone for anything I want to have have one of the best music careers I can have as possible I would like to have a platinum diamond album I would like to leave a mark on the world that everyone will know my name like a Wayne or 50 cent nipsey I want to be that kind of artist.

What can I bring to the industry?

What I can bring to the industry is hope that we still have great artists and not just rappers looking for views or streams I bring authenticity I bring real I bring truth I bring motivation a message I bring love and peace to the industry hope and faith with the lyrics and the way I am able to arrange words to make people happy I can bring a whole new genre and eventually hopefully change the way everything is going right now our music is not the same as it once was and I would like to get it back to that space with the help of other real artists.

What do I want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered as a God fearing living Lind giving person who always shows love and always uses the best interest in everyone around me I want to be remembered for always delivering great music for always giving my all in any and all situations I want to be remembered for being a good father a good husband a great role model I want to be remembered for being a positive in this life time and not being a negative I want to be remembered as one of the best artists to ever make music and most of all I want to be remembered for always looking forward and always being motivational to my friends fans and family I want to be remember for always being there for someone whenever they were in need.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.