Motivation logo

Meet OT DEEZY

Meet OT DEEZY

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from? OT Deezy is a 24 year old Hip-Hop artist from Euclid, Ohio.

Why do you love what you do?

Growing up I always had an ear for music. You could not catch me without a pair of headphones on. I began writing and recording music at the age 14 and it became an emotional copying mechanism to allow me to vent through different traumas and situational experiences in my life. Growing up and starting off in this industry, I immediately felt the sense of hate and disapproval for trying to voice my feelings and stand out in a different light. That feeling right there, the hate, the envy, the dirt thrown my way fueled me and made me even hungry to establish myself into this industry. I’ve known since a very young age that this music industry was something I was destined to be implanted into.

What makes you different?

In the specific lane of the trap genre of hip hop my sound falls into, not to pull that card, but being a white boy really stands out. Not a lot of white bots can truly say they got down the way I have in the street environment. Aside from that, I bring a very aggressive but emotionally torn style to my music mixed with a story telling element that allows you to feel and and in-vision exactly what I am speaking through my music.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself fully established in the industry. I see myself becoming a voice in this genre to become a leader in hip hop for my generation. And I’ll go through whatever lengths it takes to achieve that and inspire other independent artists in my city to always keep pushing.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to be financially free and make it out of my community as a voice and role model to inspire the youth similar to me through my music to chase their dreams and follow through no matter what obstacles may come between. I had a come up story like you wouldn’t believe. I’ve really seen some things I shouldn’t have had to see or go through at the ages I did. But I used those traumas and those experiences to fuel the energy behind my music. I want the youth or the inspired artists who may look up to me to hear these stories these traumas and be able to take something from it. Whether it’s healing, or avoiding a mistake I made myself and taking a better route themselves, one of my main focuses was always to be able to bring inspiration and power to the fans and supporters around me. Aside from that, I want to set the tone as a white trap/street influenced hip-hop artist.

What do you bring to your industry?

I bring high energy with a unique sound and aggressive style to the table. My image and brand are most important to me. Two things I believe are a gold mine waiting to be cracked into. When my music gets to the right ears. Labels are going to want a piece of what I have to offer.

What do you want to be remembered by?

If you’re from my community, remember me by my drive, my determination, my loyalty, and how real I kept it with any of you no matter what the circumstances were or how you treated me in the process of coming up. Not too many of my hometown people showed the love and support I could of used in the process and a large amount consistently knocked my hustle. Don’t ever forget the one you doubted along the way.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.