Motivation logo

Meet music artist Dré B

Meet music artist Dré B

By Jason James Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

My name is Deiondre Boston artist name Dré B and I’m from Jacksonville Florida. I love music because it was always there for me whether it be me singing in church or when I was listening to my favorite artist Chris Brown and XXXTentacion, J Cole, and many more I’m also in love with creating I just feel like there is no better feeling than when you finish a project that you worked months on and have it come out perfect when I dropped my first song “lethal injection” I knew that I had something but it didn’t hit me that heavy until I started to receive the love from people bigger than me. What makes me different as a music artist is that I have a very diverse and unique sound, releasing music in genres such as RnB, Hip-Hop, Pop, and alternative, I don’t just make the music and throw random stuff together no matter what genre I’m doing people will know it’s me, I also will be opening up a pathway for artists from my city, growing up in Jacksonville you don’t get to many opportunities so even if just one person makes it, it opens up a whole world for my city. Where I self in 5 years is performing at a high level and doing songs with major artists and also owning several businesses, like a restaurant, because I love food and if I can come one that and music I feel like my world will be complete and maybe even being on a Kai Cenat steam. What I want to accomplish in life is I want to make my grandma proud she passed when I was about 15 and I told her I was going to be famous one day and I’m just trying to make that happen, also I want to be able to provide for my family comfortably as well as get my music heard by the people that can relate around the world in hopes it gives them hope that someone understands, while also putting my city on the map because people know Florida, but no one knows Jacksonville other than you know the Jacksonville Jaguars, but you see how that goes for us. What I bring to the music world is diversity I’ve spent time working on my craft and I’m doing so by finding a way to experiment with different genres and make them my own along with taking inspiration from some of my favorite artists without hitting their sound, I’ve received more positive outlooks on my music being so diverse that I thought when I dropped “losser-n-life” I thought first they’re going to think I’m dumb for spelling it like that but also think I’m weird but I said this is me and I want to put out nothing less, I also bring so many influences from my favorite artists as well as bringing my sound into that to create something I believe people would love and even if they don’t they’ll at least understand what I was trying to do. What I want to be remembered by is someone the people that listen to me can relate to and bring joy to like my favorite artists did for me also a caring person who wants nothing more than to see other people happy, but that doesn’t mean that necessarily all my music is going to be peace, love, and happiness that’s not what I’m going for at all rather I want to be someone that people can relate to, I learned that from XXXTENTACION, while of course going down as a legend.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.