Motivation logo

Meet LC Von

Meet LC Von

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

What’s your real name and artist name and where are you from?

My Real Name is Kavon LA’vaunte Cooper ,My artist name is LC Von stands for Loose Cannon Von lol , and I’m originally born in Pensacola Fl but raised in Tarpon Springs Fl in the Bay Area .The only artist to make it from my city is 2Pistols

What first got you into music? When I was in middle school on the bus we would freestyle on the bus . Then my boy Aaron knew this guy who had a Mac book named pash who had studio equipment for it. Pash had a mic n ear phones so I went over to try it and liked it and wanted to do it for fun a lot

Who inspired you to make music? My grandma really told me if I like it do it so I’d say her fasho my grandma before she passed away 4/21/22 she would always say “you got a voice that can reach a million rooms” so I came out my shell & kept going to be honest still am

How would you describe the music that you typically create? The music I make you can feel it! it’ll probably make you ask me certain questions when you actually listen to the lyrics like wait you did this? Or how you know that you?! feel me almost like I’m before my time with how much I’ve over come and be able to explain it in a song basically

What is your creative process like? Every song I try to make better or add a little “umph” to it than the last one didn’t have. The beat gotta be harder or at least some what a different taste but still going crazy. I don’t like any of my songs to sound the same.

Who would you most like to collaborate with? Yungeen Ace most def twin GO CRAZY!

If you could go open a show for any artist who would it be? You say to pick Any artist?…..I’d have to say Yungeen ace lol

What is one message you would give to your fans? I Made it this far because of adversity and the thought of never giving up and wanting to succeed and have a drive for rapping wether you freestyle or write it and I still waiting on my major break through KEEP GOING everyone’s story not the same

What is the most useless talent you have? I’m not useless at nothing I couldn’t tell you

Do you sing in the shower? What songs? Man I be going dumb singing rapping hmmmmin and all just be off the head if I don’t got a speaker

What would you be doing right now, if it wasn’t for your music career? I’d probably be in some trouble deep some where fasho rapping being an artist fasho it switched how I look at certain stuff in life

Where have you performed? I’ve Opened Up for Trapland Pat Who is signed to Fredo Bang’s TBG RECORD LABEL in Clearwater Fl at Mr.Buddy’s Event Center, I’ve performed In front of A&Rs for BoomMan AE in Atlanta GA, I’ve also performed in front of the 100k family with 100k track ,FCG HEEM ,Drewfilmedit , Corey & Carmen Pritchett in Houston TX.

What Are your favourite and least favourite venues? I don’t think I have any just yet to be honest

Do you have any upcoming shows? No not yet we working! soon though in the upcoming months

How do you feel the Internet has impacted the music business? Majorly all it takes is good promotion on the internet & all about how you gone market

What is your favourite song to perform? To be honest my latest release “Retarded Mf” gets me out my body on stage I performed that 3x already

Which famous musicians do you admire? Alisha keys she raw with that piano

What is the most trouble you’ve ever gotten into? Arrested

What is the best advice you’ve been given? Never give up the sun gotta come out again

If you could change anything about the industry, what would it be? The way unsigned artist aren’t seen find more ways to get them a chance once I make it try and learn them that talent is 10% and marketing & Promoting is the other 90%

What’s next for you? Only Up! the next level is only up that beginner phase I feel like is gone. only room to learn more to be better because 2 years ago I didn’t know nothing Neither did I want to rap like that either but now with Co-Sign’s from BoomMan AE ,Quin Nfn, 100k track ,Drewfilmedit ,FCG Heem ,Corey & Carmen Pritchett & Sauce walka & more I feel I got what I need to proceed forward and be a great artist in this industry

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.