Motivation logo

Meet Lawless Ghost

Meet Lawless Ghost

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

My artist name is Lawless Ghost. I’m from the DMV. For those who may not know, that is D.C., Southern Maryland and Northern Virginia.

Music is one of the only ways I can get out the emotions that are brewing inside me. My music is one of the only things that is there for me and one of the only things I have hope to live for since my mom passed away in July 2020 and my brother was murdered in July 2021. My whole family is gone.

What makes me different as a music artist is the fact that I make music from me and no one, no label, no person or group can influence what I can and can’t do or say. I make music that is raw. I make music that has a positive impact on the mind of myself and the listener. I have said things that others may consider the same topics in the past, but I make music that is positive, motivational, and inspiring. I have a song called “I’m a Millionaire” which is like a subliminal. All songs are if you realize this. So I make songs that program the subconscious mind for prosperous, positive thoughts. Scientists have discovered listening to something for 21 days consecutively will program your subconscious mind. In the song “I’m a Millionaire” I chant “I’m a Millionaire! I’m a Millionaire! Multi millionaire!” over and over. That is the entire chorus. When I feel hopeless and I feel like quitting everything, I somehow nudge myself to listen to my music. When I do, I’m reminded of how much my music needs to be heard. I’m now focused on creating music that builds. I don’t want to create music that could be perceived as destructive, and what may be perceived as so, is truly something I needed to get off my chest. My music is serious, funny, positive, angry, emotional, just everything one experiences throughout life. Most of me is in my music. My music is influenced by all the things I have been through. I lost my mom and my twin brother within a year. That was my whole family. They were my whole life. With them gone, I have been isolated, deeply hurt, depressed, fighting emotions, and I have feelings of indescribable loneliness. I’m still searching for something to remedy their absence. I’ve always felt alone many days of my life. I want to be a success for myself and also for others to show them that there will be better times and better days. There were many days and times, even recently that I wanted to quit everything; my goals and this life. It’s been hard to keep hope with my family being gone and having to deal with the struggle and stress of trying to maintain financially, mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually. I want to succeed with this music so I can inspire others so that they too can escape and live their dreams. But before I can do that, I have to do it.

In five years I want to own several businesses, buildings, land and properties. I want to be able to help single mothers and those who really need assistance.

What I want the most is to be able to not worry about anything and I want the same for every single person. In the music world, I want the world to hear my music. I want the world to know my story. I want to be remembered for my character. For my music. For my struggle. For my pain. For my triumph.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.