Motivation logo

Meet JONO LV

Meet JONO LV

By anthony rhynePublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

I go by the name of JONO LV. I was born and raised in Trinidad and Tobago, but I am currently based in Las Vegas, Nevada.

I love music because I feel like it makes life so much easier for me. Whether it is being a fan of someone's music or making my own music, just the ability to bless my ears with sick sounds is truly something that is priceless.

The thing about me as an artist is that I never inhibit my potential or box myself off, I have been working on a bunch of experimental stuff trying to find what my next tracks are going to sound like. My debut album REAL ROCKSTAR SHIT drops this year and it's going to give my fans and supporters a side of me that I have never previously previewed. The journey making this album has been amazing and I can't wait for everyone to experience this masterpiece that I have been sculpting. It's so great to have people around the world I work with and a team of producers I work with. I'll give you all a hint of some producers on my album: we got my brother FRVG, Lucidbeatz (produces for Midwxst), Chef 9 The God (who produced on Destroy Lonely and Yeat's albums), Isak Roen in Norway, my friend Daniel Topspieler and the list keeps going!

In 5 years, if I'm being honest, I hope to see myself living a subtle vampiric life in a Gothic Castle somewhere deep in the hills of Oregon and coming outside once in a while or when I would be required to be out in the public. I like my alone time a lot and I really grown to love my own company. It really is a must especially if you're a producer because if I'm not recording or engineering with my brother Kamino, I'm most of the time producing bangers on my own or virtually with my producers from around the world.

What I want to accomplish in life is just simply making a positive impact on the world with my music, to be myself and stay grounded at all times and also just overall making this world a better and safer space for you, me and every human being. I've been able to do such great things and it's been such a blessing like for example, the other day I lectured Esperanza High School and it was so great to connect with the youth and younger musicians because I was once that person. I played them my music, signed autographs from flyers I had from the X Man Tour I did with Ken Carson and Destroy Lonely from Playboi Carti's label 00pium. We must really protect the youth and future generations.

Being not remembered is completely okay to me. I have done so much stuff in my life that has gone unnoticed but it makes me like what I do even more because it's like I operate in the shadows. I'm very similar to the Batman, people used to call me the Batman of UNLV (the college in Vegas where i was very active) or the Phantom because of my stealthiness and my tendency to disapparate and then re-appear out of nowhere. If I had to choose something to be remembered by though, it would just be for me being me; I think everyone should really love themselves for who they are and I see my supporters as my own lil Rockstars cause we all have that spark within us to do great and positive things in this world.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.